Responsible Conduct of Research & Scholarly Activity Committee

The charge of the Responsible Conduct of Research and Scholarly Activity (RCR) Committee is to:

  • Guide the development and implementation of a UNH RCR program, including development of a web-based program of instruction, complementary formal and informal educational offerings, and ongoing communication with UNH faculty, students and staff about the initiative and related issues,
  • Advise the Vice Provost for Research and Dean of the Graduate School on related policy formulation, implementation and training, and
  • Advocate within the UNH community for the RCR program.

The RCR Committee meets monthly in the Fall and Spring semesters.

Current Members

Will Clyde ~ Graduate School*
Patricia Condon ~ Library (Interim Chair)
Jennifer Miksis-Olds, EOS
Gregg Moore ~ Biological Sciences and Faculty Senate**
Christopher Neefus, Biological Sciences
Shantel Palacio, Graduate Student
Houssam Sabri ~ Postdoctoral Association
Julie Simpson ~ Research Integrity Services*
John Sparrow ~ Psychology, UNH-Manchester
Sharon Tarleton, Office of Community, Equity, and Diversity
May-Win Thein ~ Mechanical Engineering & Ocean Engineering
Anita Tucker ~ Social Work
Karen VanGundy ~ Sociology
James Wible ~ Economics

*Ex-officio voting Member
** Faculty Senate Research and Public Service Committee Representative (ex-officio voting member)

RCR Committee publications

View Responsible Conduct of Research Knowledge Base

The Knowledge Base contains forms, instruction and training material, policies, guidance, tools, and other resources to support your research efforts by topic area.

Contact Information

Julie Simpson, Director
Research Integrity Services
Service Building Room 107
51 College Road
Durham, NH 03824
Phone: (603) 862-2003