IRB Membership

The Institutional Review Board for the Protection of Human Subjects in Research (IRB) is constituted according to federal regulations.

 Current IRB Members

Barbara Bowlus, Community Member
Patricia Condon, Library
Summer Cook, Kinesiology ~ Vice Chair
Kurk Dorsey, History ~ Chair
Melissa McGee, Research Integrity Services
Carolyn Mebert, Psychology
Georgeann Murphy, Hamel Center for Undergraduate Research
Emilie Reagan, Education
Julie Simpson, Research Integrity Services
Andrew Smith, Political Science and the UNH Survey Center
Heather Turner, Sociology
Melissa Wells, Social Work

Theresa Cherouvis, Research Integrity Services*

*Ex-officio, non-voting member

View Human Subjects Knowledge Base

The Knowledge Base contains forms, instruction and training material, minutes, policies, tools and other resources to support your research efforts by topic area.