Celebration Recognizing UNH Researchers and Scholars

Each year, the Office of Research, Economic Engagement and Outreach celebrates the many UNH faculty, postdoctoral researchers, graduate students, and staff who received prestigious external honors, prizes, special recognition or other accolades for their research, scholarship, creative, innovative, or outreach achievements.

In 2024, we are celebrating those who received recognition in 2023.

At the April 2024 celebration, we will also announce the winner of the 2024 Innovator of the Year award as well as Graduate Faculty Mentor of the Year and graduate student awards for Research/Scholarship/Creativity, Teaching, and Public Engagement and Outreach.

2024 Honorees
2024 Innovator of the Year
2024 Graduate Student Awards
2024 Graduate Mentor of the Year


2023 Honorees
2023 Innovator of the Year
2023 Innovators

2022 Honorees
Honors received in
2019, 2020 & 2021

 2019 Honorees

 2018 Honorees

 2017 Honorees

Selection Criteria for Honors:

  • For purposes of this celebration, the word 'honor' is used to describe a prestigious honor/award, prize, special recognition, or other accolade based on merit for scholarly achievement
  • Honorees are current UNH faculty (all types), postdocs, staff, or graduate students
  • Honor was received between January 1, 2023 and December 31, 2023 from an entity external to UNH
  • Honor is related to research/scholarly/creative activity/innovation/outreach achievement in honoree's field
  • National level appointments to a Society's Board of Directors are considered honors
  • Authored book, journal article, or produced play that received an award or prize are considered honors
  • Highly prestigious, merit-based grants and/or scholarships are considered honors
    Some examples: NSF CAREER award, USDA/NIFA Career Impact award, NSF Graduate Research Fellowships, "named" scholarships for graduate students, and Fulbright Scholarships and Fellowships