Ann Nichols

Ann Nichols
Part-time Administrative Assistant
603-862-2268

Responsibilities:

  • Provide general office support

About me:

I grew up in the small town of Wilton which is located in the Monadnock region of NH. After graduating with a BS degree from UNH I followed my boyfriend (husband) out to Colorado and eventually returned to NH.  I worked as a Job Placement Specialist for people with disabilities in the Seacoast area for a few years and eventually ended up working in the Sponsored Research Office here at UNH until having children.  I have been extremely fortunate to be home with my kids while working a few different part time jobs and volunteering in the community.  I am now thrilled to be back at UNH.  The Residential Life Office has been so welcoming and I feel lucky to be a part of such a wonderful place!

Pronouns: She/Her/Hers

Things I love:

My family. Husband Rad (I won’t tell his age), daughter Libby (19) and son Corum (15).   I also have a very close extended family.

Music. I grew up in a family who always was listening to all sorts of music and I have always done the same.  If you visit me at my home I am sure to have something playing.

Sports.  I love to downhill ski. I grew up skiing most every weekend of much of my childhood and although I do not get out as much as I would like to I still do love it!   I also really enjoy watching anything my kids are involved in whether it is running cross country, playing soccer or hockey. 

The beach.  It is the place that I am probably the most relaxed.  I love the smell and sound of the ocean. I also love to collect the darkest, smoothest rocks I can find.  Someday my husband and I hope to live there!