Transportation Policy Committee

Chris Clement, Vice President Finance & Administration

On behalf of the members of the University Transportation Policy Committee (TPC), I am pleased to welcome you to the official TPC webpage. This site features the ongoing work of the committee as well as links to related projects and issues regarding the transportation system in UNH-Durham.

-Chris Clement, Vice President Finance & Administration

Charter and Goals

The UNH Transportation Policy Committee serves in an advisory capacity to the president and is responsible for making recommendations on the full range of issues that relate to transportation management, including parking policy and regulations. Recommendations will be formulated taking into account the teaching, research and public service missions of the university and its long-range master plan; the transportation needs of faculty, staff, students and campus visitors; mutual interests of the university and the town of Durham with respect to transportation including regional transportation goals; and funding sources and levels that are realistic and feasible within UNH budgetary policies and constraints.

Committee membership includes appointed representation of core constituent groups including the student undergraduate and graduate leadership, Faculty Senate, the Operating Staff Council, the Professional and Technical Staff Council as well as ex-officio participation from the town of Durham, UNH Campus Planning, Transportation Services, Police, Grounds & Events, the Sustainability Institute, and UNH Manchester.

The overarching goal of the committee is to guide the university toward a systemic transportation management plan emphasizing health and safety, efficiency, cost-effectiveness, and fairness for all university constituents, consistent with priorities set by the strategic academic plan and the master plan, and that focuses on both the supply and demand characteristics of transportation.

Committee Members

Email the committee


Christopher Clement, VP for Finance and Administration

Voting Representatives

Dominic Payne, graduate student representative
Allie MacPhee, undergraduate student body president
Logan Stevens, undergraduate student senate structure chair


Moein Khanlari, marketing, Paul College
Kate Zambon, communication, COLA


Joe Jillette, (OS) transportation services
Jean Spear, (PAT) IT PMO

Ex-Officio (non-voting)


Douglas C. Bencks, university architect/director of campus planning
Paul Chaloux, grounds and events
Paul Dean, UNH chief of police
Nate Hastings, UNH commuter student coordinator
Thomas H. Kelly, sustainability institute
David May, associate VP business affairs
Dirk S. Timmons, UNH transportation services,
Bruce Azotea, UNH Manchester

Staff Support

Stephen T. Pesci, campus planning, special projects director

Town of Durham

Todd Selig, Durham community representative

Ex-Officio (non –voting)

Michael Behrendt, Durham town planner
David Kurz, town of Durham police

Documents and Archives

The information below makes available certain recent documents available for public inspection. We also list a number of older documents that are available upon request.Please contact the TPC or Transportation Services for assistance.