Campus Compact for NH Award Nominations

Every year, UNH participates in Campus Compact for NH's President's Awards. The president gives 1 award each to a student or student organization, a member of the faculty/staff/administration, and a community partner, as well as nominating 1 student for the Newman Civic Fellowship.

Announcing the 2022 Awardees!

Presidents’ Leadership Award
For an individual student or student organization that has made outstanding contributions to community service, service learning, and/or civic engagement efforts on their campus. This award is for a student or student organization that has made service an integral part of their college experience as evidenced through their contribution to the community.
Presidents’ Good Steward Award
For a member of the faculty, administration or staff member who has contributed his or her professional expertise in service to the wider community and who has significantly advanced public service on their campus.
Presidents’ Community Partner Award
For a non-profit organization who has enhanced the quality of life in the community in meaningful and measurable ways and engaged in the development of sustained, reciprocal partnerships with a college or university.
Newman Civic Fellowship
The Newman Civic Fellowship recognizes and supports community-committed students who are changemakers and public problem-solvers at Campus Compact member institutions. Through the fellowship, Campus Compact provides students with training and resources that nurture their assets and passions and help them develop strategies for social change. The yearlong program, named for Campus Compact founder Frank Newman, includes virtual learning opportunities and networking as part of a national network of engaged student leaders and an optional in-person convening.
2020 Recipient: Alexandra Vergara
2019 Recipient: Kaitlin Griffin
Past Recipients: 
Year President's Leadership Award President's Good Steward Award President's Community Partner Award
2004 UNH Relay for Life Dr. Jason Bocarro Volunteer Action Center - United Ways
2005 Committee on Rights & Justice Kate Hanson Not Awarded
2006 Jill Dvorak & Lauren Piscitelle John Carney & Grant Cioffi Seymour Osman Community Center
2007 Alexandra Barrell David Worster United Campus  Ministry
2008 Kaitlyn Lewis William Ross Family Reception Center, Strafford County Dept. of Corrections
2009 Katie Brym Tim Barretto The Krempels Brain Injury Foundation
2010 Lynette Boutin Lisa Cicotelli Wildcat Friends Program
2011 UNH Relay for Life Sarah Spates New Heights
2012 Brittany Thompson Nancy Johnson Somersworth Youth Safe Haven
2013 Megan Brabec Michelle Holt-Shannon City Year
2014 Alpha Phi Omega Otic Douce Seymor Osman Community Center & Safe Haven
2015 Not Awarded Not Awarded Not Awarded
2016 Zachary Bolster Jane Stapleton The Waysmeet Center
2017 Kelsey Nicholson Mary Faucher The Freedom Cafe
2018 Kayla Goodwin Holly Cashman Big Brothers Big Sisters NH
2019 Kayla Kenney Judy Sharkey McGregor EMS
2020 Hayden McDermott Avary Thorne NH Toy Library Network
2021 Taryn Duncan Not Awarded Not Awarded