URC Calendar of Events

 

Earlier URC Events:

April 13th - Senior B.A., B.F.A. & M.F.A. Exhibition and Preview Reception

 

Later URC Events:

May 2nd  -  Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day

May 3rd  -  Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition

May 9th  -  Paul College Holloway Prize Championship Round
 

Friday, April 13

 
6-8 PM

Senior B.A., B.F.A. & M.F.A. Exhibition and Preview Reception
The exhibition will remain open until May 18.
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contact: Julee Holcombe (862-1866)
Email: julee.holcombe@unh.edu

 

Tuesday, April 17

 
10 AM-1 PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, April 18

 

11 AM-1 PM

 

Thompson School of Applied Science Student Showcase
Cole Hall, Stacy's Cafe
Contact: Steve Gorman (862-1009)
Email: steven.gorman@unh.edu
 

 
12-2 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu  
   

 

1:30-4 PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium
Whittemore Center Arena
Contact: Carole Berry (862-3102), Tara Hicks Johnson (862-1417)
Email: carole.berry@unh.edutjohnson@ccom.unh.edu
 

 
3-5 PM

UNH Manchester URC Computing Technology Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, 1st Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu
 

 

3-5 PM

UNH Manchester URC Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201 and Student Commons, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu

 

Thursday, April 19

 
9 AM-2:30 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics URC
Paul College 
Contact: Sarah Daigle (862-0017); Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: sarah.daigle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu
 

 

11 AM-1 PM

UNH Manchester URC Cinema Arts Day
Pandora Mill, Room 456, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu 
 

 

12-2 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition
Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Competition

Paul College
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381);  Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu
 

 
12:15-2 PM

History Department URC
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 302 (Panel I), 338 (Panel II), 340 (Panel III)
Contact: Liz Mellyn (862-3028)
Email: elizabeth.mellyn@unh.edu
 

 

12:40-2 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu
 

 
4-7 PM
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room 240
Contact: Nick Smith (862-1329)
Email: nick.smith@unh.edu  
 

Friday, April 20

 

9-9:30 AM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Senem Kaptan (862-5494)
Email: senem.kaptan@unh.edu
 

 

9:30 AM-1:25 PM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room and various rooms
Contact: Senem Kaptan (862-5494)
Email: senem.kaptan@unh.edu
 

 

12:15-1 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)
Memorial Union Building, Theatre I
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu    
 

 

1-4 PM

College of Health and Human Services (CHHS) Grimes Award Competition
Pettee Hall, Room 114
Contact: Anne Broussard (862-3953)
Email: anne.broussard@unh.edu
 

 

1-5 PM

Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (LLC) URC
Murkland Hall, Room 202
Contact: Avary Thorne (862-4005)
Email: avary.thorne@unh.edu
 

 

1-4 PM
4-8:15 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition
Bud Albin Challenge Round

Paul College and UNH ECenter
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381); Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu
 

 
1:30-4 PM

Honors English URC
Hamilton Smith Hall, Rooms 150 (Reception) and 205 (Presentations)
Contact: Delia Konzett (862-1313)
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu
 

 
8-10 PM

Student Composers' Concert
Paul Creative Arts Center, Bratton Recital Hall
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico (862-3249)
Email: michael.annicchiarico@unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 21

 

8:30 AM-12:15 PM

College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA) URC
Memorial Union Building, MUB Theatre II and Granite State Room
Contact: Wil Wollheim (862-0812), Pamela Wildes (862-2250)
Email: wil.wollheim@unh.edu; pamela.wildes@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 27

 
9 AM-4 PM

UNH Manchester URC Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201 and 1st Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu
 

 
1:30-5 PM Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC
McConnell Hall, Rooms 220 and 245  
Contact: Maureen Gillespie (862-5391), Ben Harris (862-4107)
Email: maureen.gillespie@unh.eduben.harris@unh.edu  
 

Saturday, April 28

 
9 AM-3 PM

Paul College First-Year Innovation and Research Experience (FIRE) URC
Paul College
Contact: Sean Stewart (862-5497)
Email: sean.stewart@unh.edu 

 

Wednesday, May 2

 
8 AM-2 PM Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Joanne Samuels (862-2699)
Email: joanne.samuels@unh.edu
 

Thursday, May 3

 

3-4:30 PM

Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition
Parsons Hall, Southwest Lobby
Contact: Cindi Rohwer (862-1795)
Email: cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, May 9

 

1-6 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition 
Championship Round

Paul College
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381); Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu