URC Calendar of Events

Other URC Dates:

April 11 & 12 - Graduate Research Conference (GRC)

April 15 - Student Composers' Concert

May 4th - Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day 

May 11th - Paul College of Business and Economics Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition, 
Championship Round

 

Friday, April 15

   
8:00-10:00 PM

Student Composers' Concert
Paul Creative Arts Center, Bratton Recital Hall
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico (862-3249)
Email: michael.annicchiarico@unh.edu
 

   

Tuesday, April 19

   
9:00 AM-12:00 PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations
88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu
 

   

Wednesday, April 20

   
9:00 AM-4:00 PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium
Hamel Rec Center
Contact: Susan Humphrey (862-3102)
Email: susan.humphrey@unh.edu
 

   
9:00 AM-4:00 PM University-wide Undergraduate Sustainability Research Symposium
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 330 and 332
Contact: El Farrell (862-5040)
Email: el.farrell@unh.edu
 
   
12:00-2:00 PM The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contacts: Szu-Feng Chen, Tom Payne
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu, tom.payne@unh.edu 
 
   
3:30-6:00 PM UNH Manchester URC Poster Presentations
88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu
 
   

Thursday, April 21

   
10:00 AM-12:00 PM UNH Manchester URC Cinema Arts Day
88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu
 
   
12:00-2:00 PM Paul College of Business and Economics Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition, 
Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Competition

Paul College
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-4535)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edu
 
   
12:00-3:00 PM
 

History Department URC
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 332, 334, and 340
Contacts: Michael Leese, Laura Simard (862-1764)
Email: michael.leese@unh.edu, laura.simard@unh.edu
 

   
12:40-2:00 PM The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contacts: Szu-Feng Chen, Tom Payne
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu, tom.payne@unh.edu 
 
   
4:00-7:00 PM

Philosophy Department URC
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room 210
Contact: Subrena Smith 
Email: subrena.smith@unh.edu

   

Friday, April 22

   
9:00 AM-1:25 PM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium
Memorial Union Building
Contact: Amanda Leger (862-5494)
Email: amanda.leger@unh.edu
 

   
9:00 AM-2:30 PM
 

Paul College of Business and Economics URC
Paul College
Contacts: Eileen Laskoski (862-0017), Melda Ormeci Matoglu (862-1606) 
Email: eileen.laskoski@unh.edumelda.ormecimatoglu@unh.edu
 

   
9:00 AM-4:00 PM
 

UNH Manchester URC Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations
88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu
 

   
12:15-1:25 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)
Memorial Union Building
Contacts: Szu-Feng Chen, Tom Payne
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu, tom.payne@unh.edu
 

   
1:00-4:00 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition, 
Bud Albin Challenge Round

Paul College, Rooms G85, 115, 135, and 175
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-4535)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edu
 

   
1:00-4:00 PM College of Health and Human Services (CHHS) Grimes Award Competition
Pettee Hall, Rooms 106, 114, and G02
Contacts: Tarah Beaupre (862-2071), Erin Sharp (862-2151)
Email: tarah.beaupre@unh.eduerin.sharp@unh.edu
 
   
1:00-4:00 PM

Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC
McConnell Hall, Room 220
Contact: Pablo Chavajay (862-1882)
Email: pablo.chavajay@unh.edu

 

   
1:00-5:00 PM Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (LLC) Department URC
Murkland Hall, Room G17
Contacts: Olivia Babin (862-4005), Lina Lee
Email: olivia.babin@unh.edu, lina.lee@unh.edu

 
   
2:00-3:30 PM Honors English URC
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room 205
Contact: Delia Konzett
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu
 
   
4:00-6:00 PM

Senior B.A. & B.F.A. Exhibition and Preview Reception
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Arts
*The exhibition will remain open until May 19
Contact: Julee Holcombe (316-4809)
Email: julee.holcombe@unh.edu

   

Saturday, April 23

   
8:15 AM-12:00 PM   College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA) URC
Memorial Union Building
Contacts: Leslie Curren (862-5103), Pamela Wildes (862-2250)
Email: leslie.curren@unh.edupamela.wildes@unh.edu
 
   
9:00 AM-2:00 PM  Paul College First-Year Innovation and Research Experience (FIRE) URC
Paul College
Contact: Saege Robinson (862-3885)
Email: saege.robinson@unh.edu
   

Wednesday, May 4

 

2:00-5:00 PM 

 

 

Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact:  Kerry Nolte (862-4017)
Email:  kerry.nolte@unh.edu  
   

Wednesday, May 11

   
12:30-5:00 PM Paul College of Business and Economics Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition, 
Championship Round

Paul College, Room G75 and Great Hall
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-4535)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edu