URC Calendar of Events

Later URC Events:

May 2nd  -  Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition

May 8th  -  Paul College Holloway Prize Championship Round

TBD -  Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day & Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC

Thursday, April 11

 
12:00-2:00 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition
Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Competition

Paul College
Contacts: Andrew Earle (862-3381),  Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 12

 
12:50 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition
Bud Albin Challenge Round

Contacts: Andrew Earle (862-3381), Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

 
6:00-8:00 PM Senior B.A., B.F.A. & M.F.A. Exhibition and Preview Reception
The exhibition will remain open until May 17.
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contact: Julee Holcombe (862-1866)
Email: julee.holcombe@unh.edu
 

Thursday, April 18

 
12:15-2:00 PM History Department URC
Memorial Union Building
Contact: Liz Mellyn (862-3028)
Email: elizabeth.mellyn@unh.edu
 

Friday, April 19

 
8:00-10:00 PM Student Composers' Concert
Paul Creative Arts Center, Bratton Recital Hall
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico (862-3249)
Email: michael.annicchiarico@unh.edu
 
 

Thursday, April 23

 
10:00 AM-12:00 PM UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119), Dana Pierce (641-4348)
Email: mary.young@unh.edudana.pierce@unh.edu
 
 

Wednesday, April 24

 
12:00-2:00 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu  

 

 
1:30-4:00 PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium
Whittemore Center Arena
Contacts: Carole Berry (862-3102), Tara Hicks Johnson (862-1417)
Email: carole.berry@unh.edutjohnson@ccom.unh.edu

 

 
3:00-5:00 PM UNH Manchester URC Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201 and Student Commons, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119), Dana Pierce (641-4348)
Email: mary.young@unh.edudana.pierce@unh.edu
 

Thursday, April 25

 
10:00 AM-12:00 PM

UNH Manchester URC Cinema Arts Day
Pandora Mill, Room 456, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119), Dana Pierce (641-4348)
Email: mary.young@unh.edudana.pierce@unh.edu 

 

 
12:00-5:00 PM

Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (LLC) URC
Murkland Hall, Room 202
Contact: Holly Cashman (862-4123)
Email: holly.cashman@unh.edu

 

 
12:40-2:00 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu  

 

 
3:00-5:00 PM

UNH Manchester URC Computing Technology Poster Presentations 
Pandora Mill, Room 201 & Student Commons, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119), Dana Pierce (641-4348)
Email: mary.young@unh.edudana.pierce@unh.edu

 

 
Time TBD
Contact: Nick Smith (862-1329)
Email: nick.smith@unh.edu  
 

Friday, April 26

 
8:55 AM
 

Paul College of Business and Economics URC
Paul College 
Contacts: Melda Ormeci Matoglu (862-1606), Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: melda.ormecimatoglu@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

 

9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Break from12:00PM - 1:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 142, and 146, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119), Dana Pierce (641-4348)
Email: mary.young@unh.edudana.pierce@unh.edu

 

 
9:00-9:30 AM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Amanda Adams (862-5494)
Email: amanda.adams@unh.edu

 

 
9:30 AM-1:25 PM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium
Memorial Union Building
Contact: Amanda Adams (862-5494)
Email: amanda.adams@unh.edu

 

 
12:15-1:00 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)
Memorial Union Building
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu    

 

 
1:00 PM

Honors English URC
Hamilton Smith Hall
Contact: Delia Konzett (862-1313)
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu

 

 
1:00-4:00 PM College of Health and Human Services (CHHS) Grimes Award Competition
Pettee Hall
Contacts: Anne Broussard (862-3953), Marc Smick (862-1177)
Email: anne.broussard@unh.edumarc.smick@unh.edu
 

Saturday, April 27

 
9:00 AM-2:00 PM

Paul College First-Year Innovation and Research Experience (FIRE) URC
Paul College
Contact: Sean Stewart (862-5497)
Email: sean.stewart@unh.edu 

 

 
Time TBD    College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA) URC
Memorial Union Building
Contacts: Pamela Wildes (862-2250), Rich Smith (862-2724)
Email: pamela.wildes@unh.edu, richard.smith@unh.edu 
 

Thursday, May 2

 

3:00 PM

Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition
Parsons Hall, Southwest Lobby
Contact: Cindi Rohwer (862-1795)
Email: cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, May 8

 

1:00-5:30 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition 
Championship Round

Paul College G75 & Great Hall
Contacts: Andrew Earle (862-3381), Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

TBD

 

                                        

 

 

Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Joanne Samuels (862-2699)
Email: joanne.samuels@unh.edu

 
Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC
McConnell Hall, Rooms 220 and 245  
Contacts: Maureen Gillespie (862-5391), Ben Harris (862-4107)
Email: maureen.gillespie@unh.eduben.harris@unh.edu