URC Calendar of Events

 

Later URC Events:

May 3rd - Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition

May 8th - Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day

May 9th -  Paul College Holloway Prize Championship Round

Tuesday, April 17

 
10:00AM-2:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations »
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, April 18

 
11:00AM-1:00PM

Thompson School of Applied Science Student Showcase
Cole Hall, Stacy's Cafe
Contact: Steven Gorman (862-1009)
Email: steven.gorman@unh.edu

 

 

12:00-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I) »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu     

 

 

1:30-4:00PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium »
Whittemore Center Arena
Contact: Carole Berry (862-3102), Tara Hicks Johnson (862-1417)
Email: carole.berry@unh.edu; tjohnson@ccom.unh.edu

 

 
3:00-5:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Computing Technology Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, 1st Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu

 

 

3:00-5:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201 and Student Commons, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu

 

Thursday, April 19

 
9:00AM-3:15PM

Paul College of Business and Economics URC » 
Paul College (poster presentations), Holloway Commons (oral presentations)
Contact: Sarah Daigle (862-0017); Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: sarah.daigle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

 

11:00AM-1:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Cinema Arts Day »
Pandora Mill, Room 456, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu 

 

 

12:00-2:00PM

(TBD)

Paul College of Business and Economics University-Wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Competition
Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Round »

Paul College
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381);  Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

 
12:15-2:00PM

History Department URC»
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 302 (Panel I), 338 (Panel II), 340 (Panel III)
Contact: Liz Mellyn (862-3028)
Email: elizabeth.mellyn@unh.edu

 

 

12:40-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)  »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu

 

 
4:00-7:00PM
Location TBD
Contact: Nick Smith (862-1329)
Email: nick.smith@unh.edu  
 

Friday, April 20

 

9:00-9:30AM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Senem Kaptan (862-5494)
Email: senem.kaptanallen@unh.edu 

 

 

9:30AM-1:25PM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium »
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room and various rooms
Contact: Senem Kaptan (862-5494)
Email: senem.kaptanallen@unh.edu

 

 

12:15-1:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)  »
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445)
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu    

 

 
1:00-4:00PM

College of Health and Human Services (CHHS) Grimes Award Competition »
Pettee Hall, Room TBD
Contact: Anne Broussard (862-3953)
Email: anne.broussard@unh.edu

 

 
1:00PM-5:00PM

Dept. of Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (LLC) URC
Murkland Hall, Room TBD
Contact: Avary Thorne (862-4005)
Email: avary.thorne@unh.edu

 

 

1:00-5:00PM

(TBD)

Paul College of Business and Economics University-Wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Competition
Bud Albin Challenge Round »

Paul College 
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381); Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-4:00PM

 

Honors English URC»
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room TBD
Contact: Delia Konzett (862-1313)
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-5:00PM

Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC »
Location TBD
Contact: Maureen Gillespie (862-5391), Ben Harris (862-4107)
Email: maureen.gillespie@unh.edu ; ben.harris@unh.edu  

 

 
8:00-10:00PM

Student Composers' Concert »
Bratton Recital Hall, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico (862-3249)
Email: michael.annicchiarico@unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 21

 

7:45AM-12:15PM

College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA) URC»
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Richard Smith (862-2724), Pamela Wildes (862-2250)
Email: richard.smith@unh.edu; pamela.wildes@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 27

 
9:00AM-4:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201 and 1st Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: mary.young@unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 28

 
9:00AM-3:00PM

Paul College First-Year Innovation and Research Experience (FIRE) URC»
Paul College
Contact: Sean Stewart (862-5497)
Email: sean.stewart@unh.edu 

 

Thursday, May 3

 

3:00-4:30PM

Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition »
Parsons Hall, Southwest Lobby
Contact: Cindi Rohwer (862-1795)
Email: cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

 

Tuesday, May 8

 
8:00AM-2:00PM

Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day »    
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Joanne Samuels (862-2699)
Email: joanne.samuels@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, May 9

 

1:00-5:30PM

(TBD)

Paul College of Business and Economics University-Wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Championship Round » 

Paul College
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381); Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu