URC Calendar of Events

Later URC Dates:

April 29th - Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day 

May 6th  -  Paul College Holloway Prize Championship Round

 

Thursday, April 16

 
12:00-2:00 PM

Paul College of Business and Economics
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition
Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Competition

Paul College, Rooms G35 and G45
Contacts: Andrew Earle (862-3381),  Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 17

 

1:00-4:00 PM
Semi-Final Main Presentations
5:00-7:00 PM
Semi-Final Runoff Round

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition
Bud Albin Challenge Round

Paul College and UNH ECenter
Contacts: Andrew Earle (862-3381), Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu

 

 
6:00-8:00 PM

Senior B.A., B.F.A., & M.F.A. Exhibition & Preview Reception
Exhibition runs through May 15
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contacts: Sachiko Akiyama (862-2190), Benjamin Cariens (862-2190)
Email: sachiko.akiyama@unh.edu, b.cariens@unh.edu

 

 
8:00-10:00 PM Student Composers' Concert
Paul Creative Arts Center, Bratton Recital Hall
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico (862-3249)
Email: michael.annicchiarico@unh.edu 
 

Monday, April 20

 
5:00-7:00 PM

Graduate Research Conference (GRC), Poster Presentations
Hamel Rec Center
Contacts: Caroline Kanaskie, Jovana Milosavljevic-Ardeljan
Email: crk1025@wildcats.unh.eduJovana.Milosavljevic@unh.edu 

 

Tuesday, April 21

 
9:00 AM-1:00 PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu

 

 

Wednesday, April 22

 
8:30 AM-12:00 PM
Judging
1:00-2:00 PM
Awards
2:00-3:30 PM
Open House (open to public)
 

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium
Hamel Rec Center
Contacts: Laura Bicknell (862-1550), Tara Hicks Johnson (862-1417)
Email: laura.bicknell@unh.edutjohnson@ccom.unh.edu

 
9:00 AM-5:00 PM

Graduate Research Conference (GRC), Oral Presentations
Holloway Commons
Contacts: Caroline Kanaskie, Jovana Milosavljevic-Ardeljan
Email: crk1025@wildcats.unh.eduJovana.Milosavljevic@unh.edu 

 

 
12:00-2:00 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contacts: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445), Tom Payne
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edutom.payne@unh.edu

 

 
3:30-6:00 PM

UNH Manchester URC Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201 and Student Commons, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu

 

Thursday, April 23

 
10:00 AM-12:30 PM

UNH Manchester URC Cinema Arts Day
Pandora Mill, Room 456, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu

 

 
12:00-2:00 PM

History Department URC
Memorial Union Building, Rooms 336, 338, and 340
Contact: Janet Polasky (862-3027, or 862-1764)
Email: Janet.Polasky@unh.edu 

 

 
12:40-2:00 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)
Paul Creative Arts Center, Museum of Art
Contacts: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445), Tom Payne
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu, tom.payne@unh.edu 

 

 
4:00-7:00 PM
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room 240
Contact: Willem deVries (862-3077)
 

Friday, April 24

 
8:55 AM-2:30 PM
 

Paul College of Business and Economics URC
Paul College
Contacts: Eileen Laskoski (862-0017), Melda Ormeci Matoglu (862-1606) 
Email: eileen.laskoski@unh.edumelda.ormecimatoglu@unh.edu

 

 

9:00 AM-5:00 PM
Break from 12:00-1:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations
Pandora Mill, Rooms 142, 146, and 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Dan Reagan (641-4131), Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: dan.reagan@unh.edumary.young@unh.edu

 

 
9:00-9:30 AM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Amanda Leger (862-5494)
Email: amanda.leger@unh.edu

 

 
9:30 AM-1:25 PM

All Colleges Undergraduate Research Symposium
Memorial Union Building
Contact: Amanda Leger (862-5494)
Email: amanda.leger@unh.edu

 

 
12:15-1:00 PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)
Memorial Union Building
Contacts: Szu-Feng Chen (862-4445), Tom Payne
Email: szu-feng.chen@unh.edu, tom.payne@unh.edu    

 

 
1:00-4:00 PM

College of Health and Human Services (CHHS) Grimes Award Competition
Pettee Hall, Rooms G02, G10, 106, and 114
Contacts: Tarah Beaupre (862-2071), Anne Broussard (862-3953)
Email: tarah.beaupre@unh.eduanne.broussard@unh.edu
 

 
1:30-5:30 PM

Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC
McConnell Hall, Room 340
Contact: Maureen Gillespie (862-5391)
Email: maureen.gillespie@unh.edu

 

 
2:00-4:30 PM

Honors English URC
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room 205
Contact: Delia Konzett (862-1313)
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu

 

 
2:00-5:00 PM Languages, Literatures, and Cultures (LLC) URC
Murkland Hall, Room G17
Contacts: Olivia Babin (862-4005), Scott Weintraub (862-3098) 
Email: olivia.babin@unh.edu, scott.weintraub@unh.edu
 

Saturday, April 25

 
7:30 AM-12:00 PM  

College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA) URC
Memorial Union Building, Theatre II and Granite State Room
Contacts: Pamela Wildes (862-2250), Wil Wolheim (862-5022)
Email: pamela.wildes@unh.edu, wil.wollheim@unh.edu

 

 
9:00 AM-2:00 PM  Paul College First-Year Innovation and Research Experience (FIRE) URC
Paul College
Contacts: Andrea LaBonte (862-3885), Sean Stewart (862-3885)
Email: andrea.labonte@unh.edusean.stewart@unh.edu 
 

Wednesday, April 29

 

12:00-4:00 PM 
 

Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Gene Harkless (862-2285)
Email: gene.harkless@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, May 6

 

1:00-4:30 PM 
Students pitch business ideas

4:30 PM
Reception & Awards

Paul College of Business and Economics 
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation to Market Competition 
Championship Round

Paul College, Room G75 and Great Hall
Contacts: Andrew Earle (862-3381), Eileen Laskoski (862-0017)
Email: andrew.earle@unh.edueileen.laskoski@unh.edu