COLSA

Jon M. Wraith, Dean

Kimberly J. Babbitt, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Kimberly.Babbitt@unh.edu, 603-862-1450, Rudman Hall G05

Katie Cousens, Academic Advisor/ Program Coordinator Katie.Cousens@unh.edu, 603-862-1451, Rudman Hall G05

Major Advising Contact Declaration/Application Rule

Animal Science

Betsy Boulton
Nesmith 104
603-862-1885
  • Overall GPA of 2.0 or higher
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Animal Science: Dairy Managment

Peter Erickson
Dairy Nutrition Research CTR 102D
603-862-1909
  • Overall GPA of 2.0 or higher
  • Must contact department for declaration requirements

Deadline: No specific deadline

Biochemistry, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Feixia Chu
feixia.chu@unh.edu
Rudman 306
603-862-2436

  • Must meet with department
  • Complete the online web form

Deadline: No specific deadline

Biology

Donald Chandler
donald.chandler@unh.edu
Spaulding 266
603-862-1735

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Biomedical Science: Medical Laboratory Science

Adele Marone
adele.marone@unh.edu
Kendall 210
603-862-1376

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete CHEM 403 with "C" or better
  • Complete a minimum of 16 credits at UNH
  • Fill out web form application and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Biomedical Science: Medical Microbiology

Timothy Montminy
timothy.montminy@unh.edu
Rudman 283
603-862-5175

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete CHEM 403 and BIOL 411with "C" or better
  • Complete a minimum of 16 credits at UNH
  • Fill out web form application and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Biomedical Science: Medical and Veterinary Sciences

Paul Tsang
paul.tsang@unh.edu
Rudman 187
603-862-3479

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Science/Math GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete CHEM 403 and BIOL 411 or 412 with "C" or better in each
  • Complete a minimum of 16 credits at UNH
  • Fill out web form application and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Community and Environmental Planning

Mary Friedman
mary.friedman@unh.edu
James G62
603-862-4456

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Environmental and Resource Economics

John Halstead
johnh@unh.edu
James 168
603-862-3914

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Environmental Conservation and Sustainability

Russell Congalton
russ.congalton@unh.edu
James 164
603-862-4644

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete BIOL 412 "C-" or better
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Environmental Sciences

Wil Wollheim
wil.wollheim@unh.edu
James 276
603-862-5022

  • Overall GPA of 2.0 or higher
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Equine Studies

Sarah Rigg
sarah.rigg@unh.edu
Light Horse Classroom
603-862-1356

  • 2.0 GPA or higher
  • Must meet with department
    • For Equine Science option: C- or better in BIOL or CHEM

Deadline: No specific deadline

Forestry

Heidi Asbjornsen
James 268
603-862-1011
  • Must meet with department

 

Deadline: No specific deadline

Genetics

Matthew MacManes
matthew.macmanes@unh.edu
Rudman 189
603-862-4052

  • Fill out the web form and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Marine, Estuarine and Freshwater Biology

Larry Harris
larry.harris@unh.edu
Spaulding 117
603-862-3897
 
  • Must meet with Program Coordinator

Neuroscience and Behavior

Leslie Curren
leslie.curren@unh.edu
Spaulding 254
603-862-5103

  • Overall GPA of 3.2 or higher
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Nutrition

Jesse Morrell
jesse.morrell@unh.edu
Kendall 115
603-862-2547

  • Have at leaset 14 credits from UNH
  • View required Nutrition Major video: https://media.unh.edu/media/Nutrition+Program+Virtual+Information+Sessio...
  • Admitted Prior to Fall 2016 (all options): Complete or be enrolled in NUTR 400
  • Admitted Fall 2016 or later (Nutritional Science and Wellness Options): Must complete prior to application: NUTR 400 and BMS 507 or  Chem 403(NutrSci)/CHEM 411(Wellness). Be enrolled in or have completed NUTR 401.
  • Admitted Fall 2016 or later (Dietetics Option): Cumulative GPA ≥ 3.2. Must complete prior  to application: NUTR 400 with B or better and BMS 507 or  Chem 403 with C+ or better. Be enrolled in or have completed NUTR 401.
  • Application

Deadline: October 1 or March 1

Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems

Rebecca Sideman
becky.sideman@unh.edu
Spaulding G48
603-862-3203

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Wildlife and Conservation Biology

Rebecca Rowe
rebecca.rowe@unh.edu
James 136
603-862-2810

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Must meet with Program Coordinator

Zoology

James Haney
jim.haney@unh.edu
Spaulding 116
603-862-2105

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Undeclared

Katie Cousens
katie.cousens@unh.edu,
Rudman Hall G05
603-862-1451

No internal transfer option. Students should speak with their advisor for other options. This status applies only to new freshmen admitted to Undeclared LSA.