Meet Our Team


Our staff and board are dedicated to supporting educators, inventors, and entrepreneurs who wish to change the future through innovation.

If you are interested in getting involved, please contact us.

Academy Kid with Handmade Violin

Program Staff


Christina “Tina” White


Tina White

Director, Young Inventors’ Program
Director, Northern New England Regional Invention Convention

Tina has dedicated her career to educational non-profit organizations, directing college access and STEM programs for students in grades K-12. She is inspired by those who seek to learn for the sake of learning and is an advocate for educational equity. A graduate of Brown University, much of Tina’s work has focused on supporting under-represented students. Prior to her current position of director of YIP, Tina joined the Academy as the Assistant Director of the Junior Science and Humanities Symposium (JSHS) program, sponsored by the US Army, Navy and Air Force. Through this premiere national STEM competition for students and teachers from across the US, Puerto Rico and the DoDDS Schools of Europe and the Pacific, she provided platforms for networking, career exploration and professional-development, and steered 21st century skill development to prepare students for undergraduate and graduate pursuits.

Tina’s path as an educator began with her service as an AmeriCorps*VISTA for Campus Compact of New Hampshire. She then joined Breakthrough Manchester at The Derryfield School where she served as administrator and College Bound Coordinator for eleven years, in addition to teaching upper school environmental science electives, academic advising and coaching. She continued to support elementary age students in underserved schools as an Impact Manager at City Year New Hampshire. In these roles, Tina trained professional and pre-professional teachers, designed curriculum, provided college counseling to families, and managed operations of a non-profit organization.

In addition to her professional work, Tina volunteers around her community and teaches skiing as a PSIA certified instructor. She enjoys spending her free time with her family, running and playing in the beautiful outdoors of New Hampshire.

Program Board of Directors

  • Sheldon Apsell, Chair
  • Robert Dimatteo
  • Nahla El Falaky, Ph.D.
  • Joanne Hayes-Rines, President
  • James Milliken
  • Subhash Minocha, Ph.D.
  • Michael Morris
  • Anthony Parkinson
  • Hilary Seager