Kidder Awards and Kidder Funding

Bill Kidder - established UNH Kidder Fund for Awareness in 1993


The purpose of the Kidder Fund is to sponsor and encourage educational efforts that will enhance understanding of and advance opportunities for those whose sexual orientation and/or gender identity differs from the majority in our culture, to foster AIDS awareness, and to demonstrate the constructive contributions this important segment of our society is making. Kidder Fund Grants are available to support programs, research, events and projects that fulfill the purpose of the Kidder Fund.

Application for funding request

Bill Kidder LGBTQIA+ Awards

Do you know a person or organization that promotes empowerment and inclusion?

Kidder Fund Awards:

  • $1,500 scholarship to students
  • $1,000 professional development funding for staff and faculty
  • Certificates for Groups/organizations

The awards seek to honor those who, through their scholarship, leadership, or outstanding efforts, foster greater understanding of sexual orientation and gender expression at the University of New Hampshire.

William "Bill" Kidder Class of '67 and '72G, devoted most of his adult life to UNH.  After earning a BA in political science and an MS in history at UNH, he spent his professional career serving as associate dean of student affairs.

Note: previous Kidder Award individual awards and Pink Triangle group award winners are not eligible for nominations. Use the link below for a list of these individuals/groups.

Note: Nomination deadline for 2022 awards has ended.   Nominations for 2023 awards will begin January 2023

Listing of previous Award winners