Churchill Scholarship

At least fourteen Churchill Scholarships, tenable for nine or twelve months of study at Cambridge University, are awarded annually to pursue graduate work in Engineering (including Computer Science), Mathematics, and the Physical and Biological Sciences. The one-year awards lead to the Masters of Philosophy (MPhil) or the Master of Advanced Study (MASt).

Deadline: External: November

Value: Approximately $65,000

Eligibility: Applicants must be citizens of the United States and upon taking a Churchill Scholarship, be between the ages of 19 and 26, hold a bachelor's degree or its equivalent from a United States college or university, and may not have attained a doctorate. Individuals selected for this award often have a GPA of 3.9 or higher.

Major: Physical and Biological Sciences, Engineering, Mathematics. Computer Science

Fellowship Type: Graduate

Nomination: Yes

Website: Churchill Scholarship