Faculty Excellence

A look at those who have received honors and awards
  • Headshot of researcher Serita Frey, wearing a dark t-shirt and a necklace

    Frey Fellow

    AAAS has recognized UNH professor of natural resources and the environment Serita Frey as a fellow. Read More
  • headshot

    Book of the Year

    Kevin Healey wins award for “Ethics and Religion in the Age of Social Media.” Read More
  • Bill McDowell and Larry Mayer

    Geophysical Fellows

    Professors Larry Mayer and Bill McDowell have been named fellows of the American Geophysical Union. Read More
  • headshot

    Exemplary Research

    Professor Kenneth Johnson has been honored as part of the team awarded the National Excellence in Multistate Research Award.     Read More
  •  Excellence, Times Two

    Excellence, Times Two

    Chanda Prescod-Weinstein, assistant professor of physics and core faculty in women’s and gender studies at UNH, has received the American Physical... Read More
  • American Physiological Society Honor

    American Physiological Society Honor

    Biology professor Patricia Halpin has been elected as chair of the teaching of physiology section for the American Physiological Society. Read More
  • Book Kudos

    Book Kudos

    Kabria Baumgartner wins awards for her first book. Read More
  • Igniting a Spark for Space Science

    Igniting a Spark for Space Science

    UNH research professor Charles Smith for the 2020 AGU Carrington Award for excellence in space physics outreach. Read More
  • UNH Dimond Library exterior

    Library Honor

    A scholarly article by UNH business librarian Wendy Pothier and Patricia Condon, research data services librarian, was named to the American Library... Read More
  • headshot

    Book Prize

    UNH history professor Lucy Salyer receives a prestigious international book award. Read More
faculty excellence badge

Other Popular Series