Recipients of prestigious fellowship honored during Graduate Student Appreciation Week

Thursday, April 29, 2021

The 2021-2022 recipients of the prestigious Dissertation Year Fellowship (DYF) award were honored during the recent Graduate Student Appreciation Week on a Zoom celebration. The DYF is a very competitive award available to doctoral students. These honors include a stipend and a waiver of both the doctoral research fee and mandatory fees for the award period.

The DYF recipients for the 2021-2022 academic year are as follows: 

  • Fatemeh Hajnaghizadeh, Education
  • Clarice Perryman, Earth & Environmental Science
  • Shubham Chatterjee, Computer Science
  • Zhiming Zhang, History
  • Jessica Briggs, BSCI: Integrative & Organismal
  • Melissa Bauer, Natural Resources & Environmental Study
  • Allison Sonia, Psychology
  • Thanh Tam Nguyen, Economics
  • Alexander Redfearn, Chemical Engineering
  • Benjamin Mitchell, Mechanical Engineering
  • Charlotte Richard, History
  • Sarah Jusseaume, Education
  • Emily Whalen, Earth & Environmental Science
  • Alexandra Padilla, Ocean Engineering
  • Emma Phillips, Mathematics