Congratulations to 2014 Women's Commission Award Recipients

Thursday, April 3, 2014
Bookmark and Share
women's commission award winners

On March 27, the Women’s Commission celebrated 42 years of advocacy for policy change and programming that invites the full participation of women in education and employment at UNH.

Awards were given to members of the community based on nominations received from departments and organizations across campus. Nominators recognized leadership, advocacy and scholarship in the support of women’s growth to full potential. The 2104 President’s Commission on the Status of Women Awards were presented to (left to right, front row) Ewan Seabrook, Assistant Head Soccer Coach and Mentor in Violence Prevention; Jessica Fish, Coordinator of Race and Ethnic Studies and advocate for equity and inclusion; Kenna Smith, senior, social work major and SHARPP Outreach Assistant; Sarah Daigle, senior, business marketing major and founder and President of the Women in Business Club that she founded at the Paul College; Dawn Zitney, Communications and Information Coordinator at Health Services, co-founder/creator and co-facilitator of Being Fierce and Fabulous, a women’s empowerment group at Health Services; Katie Edwards, assistant professor of psychology, faculty member in the women’s studies program and Coordinator of Prevention and Evaluation for Prevention Innovations; Kathleen Grace-Bishop, Director of Education and Promotion at Health Services, co-facilitator of Being Fierce and Fabulous, a women’s empowerment group at Health Services.


Originally published by:

UNH Today

  • Written By

    Staff writer | Communications and Public Affairs