University Council for Inclusive Excellence and Equity


The University Council for Inclusive Excellence and Equity will provide oversight for monitoring, assessing, and supporting the implementation of the Inclusive Excellence Strategic Plan's five strategic themes; Organizational Structure, Curriculum, Campus Climate, Recruitment and Retention, and Community Engagement, with a focus and commitment on:

  • Capitalizing on existing diversity activities and structure with a responsibility for greater accountability, participation, coordination, external fundraising, grant-writing, and limited re-allocation of resources that are vital to the Inclusive Excellence Strategic Plan.

Composition of the Council

The University Council will be established and populated by representatives from each of the four Presidential Commissions, the Director of Affirmative Action and Equity, faculty members appointed by the Faculty Senate, one representative from UNH-Manchester, one school/college dean, the Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, the Chief Human Resources Officer, the Vice President for Student and Academic Services, the Vice Provost for Faculty Development and Inclusive Excellence, and two student representatives (1 undergraduate, 1 graduate student). Student representatives will usually be executive board members on the following organizations: Student Senate, Diversity Student Coalition or Graduate Student Senate.


2010-2020 Inclusive Excellence Strategic Plan

2014-2015 Council Membership:

Kathy BergerDirector, Disability Services for Students, Disability Commission representative
Michele BronnerSr. Associate AD, Title IX Compliance, Athletics, Women's Commission representative
Amy CunninghamAdministrative Director, Discovery Program, Women's Commission Co-Chair
Jessica FishProject Manager for Academic Programs, Ctr for Humanities, People of Color Commission Co-Chair
Karen GrahamMath and Statistics Prof., Director, UNH ADVANCE, Faculty Senate representative
Mary Anne LustgraafDirector, MUB, GLBT Commission representative
Paul McNamaraAssociate Professor, Philosophy, Faculty Senate representative
Anna MetzgerEducational Program Coordinator, CONNECT, People of Color Commission Co-Chair
Cari MoorheadAssociate Dean, Graduate School representative
Kathy NeilsAssociate Vice President, Chief HR Officer, Human Resources
Jaime NolanAssociate Vice President for Community, Equity and Diversity
Mark RubinsteinVice President for Academic and Student Services Office
Joelle R. RyanLecturer, Women's Studies, GLBT Commission Co-Chair
Lonn SattlerVeterans Affairs, Program Manager, Disability Commission representative
Christine SheaProfessor of Tech & Operations Management, Paul College,  UNH ADVANCE representative
Donna Marie Sorrentino   Director, Office of Affirmative Action and Equity
 College Dean or Department Chair (to be named)
 Luchen LiAssociate Provost, International Programs
 Representative from UNHM (to be named)
 Robert Richard-SnipesUndergraduate Student representative
 Ezra TemkoGraduate Student representative