Commencement Platform Party


Members of the Commencement Platform Party are asked to report to the platform party robing room (location to be announced). The procession will begin twenty minutes prior to the start of the ceremony.

Academic Regalia

Please take an inventory of your academic regalia to make sure it is ready for the ceremony. Now is the time to consider whether it needs to be dry-cleaned. If you do not own regalia, we can help you purchase or rent the appropriate attire from University Cap and Gown.


Members of the Commencement Platform Party will have their names on a list for parking. The lot will require a parking pass that we will mail after registration.

Guest Pass

If you have guests who would like to attend, please register their names.


The Commencement speaker and other honorees for 2024 will be announced this spring.


Please contact Jennifer Woodside at with any questions about the ceremony.

Commencement Platform Party 2024

Members to be announced