Commencement Platform Party

2017 UNH Commencement Ceremony Platform Party Information

Please register your attendance as a platform party member here.

The robing room is located in Field House G25 (the bottom level). Report to the robing room by 9 a.m., light breakfast will be served.

Academic Regalia
Please take an inventory of your academic regalia to make sure it is ready for the ceremony on May 20. Now is the time to consider whether it needs to be dry-cleaned. If you do not own your own regalia, we can help you to purchase or rent the appropriate attire.

Guest Passes
If you have guests who would like to attend the Commencement Ceremony, please indicate this in your registration. A designated seating area will be available.

By request, members of the Commencement platform party will have their names on a list for nearby parking. Please indicate if you will require a parking pass for when you register. An exact location will be available shortly. We are making some changes from last year due to area construction and accessibility needs.

The Commencement speaker will be Gen. Lori J. Robinson, commander of the North American Aerospace Defense Command (NORAD) and United States Northern Command (USNORTHCOM).


Contact Jenn Woodside at or 603.862.1087

Platform Party Members

President Mark W. Huddleston

Gen. Lori Robinson, Commencement Speaker, Honorary Degree Recipient

Maureen A. Beauregard '87, Granite State Award Recipient

Edward C. Dupont Jr., Honorary Degree Recipient

Maureen (O'Connell) Hurley '77, Honorary Degree Recipient 

Gov. Christopher T. Sununu, Honorary Degree Recipient

Nancy Kinner '80G, '83G, Chief Faculty Marshal

Interim Dean Charles Zercher, College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Dean Michael Ferrara, College of Health and Human Services

Dean Heidi Bostic, College of Liberal Arts

Dean Jon Wraith, College of Life Sciences and Agriculture

Interim Dean Cari Moorhead '99 P.hD, Graduate School

Dean Deborah Merrill-Sands, Peter T. Paul College of Business and Economics

Regina Smick-Attisano, Executive Director, Thompson School of Applied Science

Dean Michael Decelle '81, UNH Manchester

Dean Jordan Budd, UNH School of Law

Dean Kenneth La Valley '93, Cooperative Extension

Dean Tara Lynn Fulton, University Library

Nancy Targett, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

P.T. Vasudevan, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Julie Williams, Senior Vice Provost for Engagement and Academic Outreach

Jan Nisbet, Senior Vice Provost for Research

Ted Kirkpatrick '79G, '83G, Senior Vice Provost of Student Affairs

Jaime Nolan, Associate Vice President for Community, Equity and Diversity

Deborah Dutton, Vice President of Advancement

Victoria Dutcher, Vice President, Enrollment Management

Christopher Clement '94, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Joel Seligman, Associate Vice President and Chief Communications Officer

USNH Trustees

Dante Scala, Chair, Faculty Senate

Harlan Spence, Director, EOS

Commencement Chaplain

Robert McGrath '96, Alumni Association Board President

J. Morgan Rutman '84, Foundation Board Chair

Graduate Student Representative

Jonathan Dean '17, Student Body President

Carley Rotenberg '18, Student Body Vice President