Monday, April 15, 2019
DYF award recipients

The 2019-2020 recipients of the prestigious Dissertation Year Fellowship award were honored at the recent Graduate Research ConferenceThe DYF is a very competitive award available to doctoral students. These honors include a stipend and a waiver of both the doctoral research fee and mandatory fees for the award period. 


The DYF recipients for the 2019-2020 academic year are as follows: 

  • Adnan Eghtesad, Mechanical Engineering
  • Matthew K. Roberson, Phyiscs
  • Dalton D. Marsh, Mathematics Education​
  • Danielle M. Lavendier-Vitrano, English​
  • Sophia Burke, Earth & Environmental Sci​ence
  • Eunsang Cho, Civil & Environmental Engineering​
  • Himadri Basu, Electrical & Computer Engineering​
  • Katherine D. Lee, Psychology​
  • ​Katherine M. Ineson, Natural Resources & Environmental Study
  • Lila M. Teeters, History​
  • Jordan Burke, Sociology​
  • Sayedmasoud Mousavi, Civil & Environmental Engineering​
  • Beth Fornauf, Education​
  • Heather M. Grybas, Natural Resources & Environmental Study
  • Sebastian A. Pantovich, Chemistry​