T Hall


Executive Committee:

UNH Law (2):

CEPS Senators (3):

President: Dominic Payne

Griffin Kmon

Allison Giannotti

Vice President: Karla Oñate Melecio

Cassandra Manning

Elizabeth Mamros

External Relations Officer: Michael Fazi

UNH Manchester (1):

Muhammad Zaheer

Financial Affairs Officer: Sreelekha Dandu

Danielle Johnson

CHHS Senators (4):

Community Coordinator: Nishitha Kamini

Graduate School Senators (1):

Janie Bright

Communications Officer: Sarah Widlansky

Caroline Kanaskie

Alix Flinders

International Student Senators (1): 

COLA Senators (3):

Kamala Nasirova

Chandra Annasamy

Kendra Bostick


Graduate Student Housing Senators (1):

Chelsea Cabral

Paul College Senators (2):

Sanchari Kundu

Sumeyra Gok

Akhtar Ardakani

UNH Online Senators (1):

COLSA Senators (1): 

Natallia Leuchanka Diessner

Chika Ugwuodo

Emily Whalen



Welcome to the UNH Graduate Student Senate site

The Graduate Student Senate (GSS) is the official voice of UNH's graduate student body. We work hard to advocate for graduate students, representing their interests across UNH and the university system. We also work to engage the state legislature and foster a sense of community and social engagement among graduate students on campus.

Click here to see our upcoming meetings and events!

Subscribe to our monthy newsletter for updates!


The Graduate Student Senate is committed to to promoting a safe and antiracist environment for graduate students at UNH, and we ask the members of our community to do the same. Please see our statement of support for the Black community and those who are standing up against the injustices faced by Black Americans in this country.


See a summary of our graduate student COVID-19 fall reopening survey here