Related Links

The Whittemore School of Business and Economics

MEDIA ADVISORY: Whittemore School Hosts Executive MBA Hooding Ceremony April 19

By Denise Hart
UNH News Bureau

April 17, 2003

Editors, News Directors: You are invited to cover the Whittemore School's hooding ceremony for the Executive MBA program.

DURHAM, N.H. -- The University of New Hampshire's Whittemore School of Business and Economics will hold its annual Executive MBA Program hooding ceremony to honor 20 graduates Saturday, April 19, at 1:30 p.m. in the Strafford Room at the Memorial Union Building on campus. Students will receive hoods commemorating the Executive Master's in Business Administration degree.

Bruce Mallory, vice provost and dean of the Graduate School, will join Steven Bolander, dean of the Whittemore School and George Abraham, director of Whittemore School graduate and executive programs, in welcoming the graduates.

John D. Crosier, President of the Business and Industry Association of New Hampshire, will give the keynote address. Crosier has served as president of the association since 1988. Among his many community service activities, Crosier is a member of the USNH Board of Trustees, serves as part of the executive committee for the Whittemore School and is a founding member of the board of the New Hampshire Center for Public Policy Studies.

Daniel Carew, Executive MBA Class of 2003, will address the graduates and their guests. Carew has worked for the Raytheon Company for 18 years, beginning as a participant in the company's two-year Financial Management Development Program. He is currently manager of accounting systems for Raytheon's Command, Control, Communication and Information Systems and Northeast Shared Services Financial Accounting departments. He graduated cum laude from Boston College with a BA in economics and mathematics.

The graduates and their hometowns include:

New Hampshire: David Bonadies, Portsmouth; Daniel Carew, Salem; Hubert "Mike" Carmichael Jr., Newington; Mary Cleveland, Hampton; John Faggiano, Hampton; Robert Ingham, Keene; Shawn Keniston, Walpole; Martin Lavin, Bedford; James Walter Losee, Mason; David Lowsley, Portsmouth; Eli Margalit Bedford; Leigh Anne Melanson, Dover; Keith Scally, Plaistow; Nathan Tennant, Stratham.

Massachusetts: Todd Jundi, Andover; Denise Laferte, Newburyport; Edward Luman Rowe, Newburyport.

Maine: Jonathan Dawson, Pownal.

Vermont: Judith Barbera, Springfield; William Scheer, Essex Junction.

For more information about the ceremony, contact Rachel Hopkins, 862-1367, e-mail:


Back to UNH News Bureau