Skip to Content Find it Fast

This browser does not support Cascading Style Sheets.

Undergraduate Course Catalog 2010-2011

Trustees and Administrative Officers

University System of New Hampshire Trustees

Officers of the Board

Chair of the Board
Edward C. Dupont
Durham, N.H. (2003-2013)

Vice Chair of the Board
George Epstein
Conway, N.H. (2002-2014)

Secretary of the Board
Peter F. Lamb
Newmarket, N.H. (2003-2011)


Members of the Board

The Honorable John H. Lynch
Governor of New Hampshire
Concord, N.H. (ex-officio)

William F. J. Ardinger
Concord, N.H. (2008-2011)

Virginia M. Barry
Commissioner of Education
Concord, N.H. (ex-officio)

Judith E. Blake
Portsmouth, N.H. (2008-2012)

John D. Crosier
Dover, N.H. (1998-2014)

Pamela Diamantis
Greenland, N.H. (2008-2012)

Richard E. Galway
Bedford, N.H. (2009-2013)

Helen F. Giles-Gee, Ph.D.
President, Keene State College
Keene, N.H. (ex-officio)

Larry K. Haynes
Weare, N.H. (2007-2011)

Elizabeth K. Hoadley
Concord, N.H. (2006-2014)

Chester E. Homer III
Portsmouth, N.H. (2008-2012)

Mark W. Huddleston, Ph.D.
President, University of New Hampshire
Durham, N.H. (ex-officio)

Todd L. Leach, Ph.D.
President, Granite State College
Concord, N.H. (ex-officio)

Edward R. MacKay, Ed.D.
Chancellor, University System
Durham, N.H. (ex-officio)

Lorraine S. Merrill
Commissioner of Agriculture
Concord, N.H. (ex-officio)

John H. Moody
Derry, N.H. (2003-2011)

Carol S. Perkins
Plymouth, N.H. (2008-2013)

Timothy M. Riley
Bedford, N.H. (2009-2013)

John W. Small
New Castle, N.H. (2010-2011)

Henry B. Stebbins
Portsmouth, N.H. (2006-2012)

Sara Jayne Steen, Ph.D.
President, Plymouth State University
Plymouth, N.H. (ex-officio)

Elizabeth M. Tamposi
Gilford, N.H. (2005-2011)

Student Trustees

Kurt D. Eddins
University of New Hampshire
Durham, N.H. (2010-2011)

Helen C. Hayes
Keene State College
Keene, N.H. (2010-2011)

University Administration

Mark W. Huddleston, Ph.D.

Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs
John D. Aber, Ph.D.

Senior Vice Provost for Research
Jane A. Nisbet, Ph.D.

Vice President for Finance and Administration
Richard J. Cannon, M.B.A.

Vice President for Student and Academic Services and Interim Vice President for University Advancement
Mark Rubinstein, Ph.D.

Associate Vice President for University Communications and Marketing
Jennifer C. Murray

Academic Units

Dean of the College of Liberal Arts
Kenneth Fuld, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Engineering and Physical Sciences
Joseph Klewicki, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Health and Human Services
Barbara Arrington, Ph.D.

Dean of the College of Life Sciences and Agriculture
Thomas Brady, Ph.D.

Dean of the Whittemore School of Business and Economics
Daniel E. Innis, Ph.D.

Dean of the University of New Hampshire at Manchester
Sally Ward, Ph.D.

Dean of the Graduate School
Harry J. Richards, Ph.D.

Dean and Director of Cooperative Extension
John E. Pike, Ph.D.

Director of the Thompson School of Applied Science
Regina Smick-Attisano, Ed.D.

Dean of the University Libraries
Sherry Vellucci, Ph.D.

Updated September 2009