Honors Convocation Platform Party

2017 UNH Honors Convocation Platform Party Information

Please register your attendance as a member of the platform party here.

Members of the Honors Convocation platform party are asked to report to the platform party robing room in the Skybox Lounge of the Whittemore Center Arena at 3:15 p.m. on Friday, May 19. The procession will begin at 3:45 p.m.

Academic Regalia
Please take an inventory of your academic regalia to make sure it is ready for the ceremony on May 19. Now is the time to consider whether it needs to be dry-cleaned. If you do not own your own regalia, we can help you to purchase or rent the appropriate attire.

By request, members of the Honors Convocation platform party will have their names on a list for Lot D at the Elliott Alumni Center. Please indicate if you will require a parking pass for Lot D when you register. Please refer to the campus map. (Coordinates E:15 to locate Lot D).

Guest Passes
If you have guests who would like to attend the Honors Convocation, please feel free to extend an invitation. Seating is open.

The Honors Convocation speaker for 2017 will be announced.

Please contact Jenn Woodside at (603) 862-1087 or jenn.woodside@unh.edu with any questions about the ceremony.

Honors Convocation 2017 Platform Party List

President Mark W. Huddleston

Keynote Speaker

Jerry Marx, Director, Honors Program

Nancy Kinner ’80G, ’83G, Chief Faculty Marshal

Interim Dean Charles Zercher, College of Engineering and Physical Sciences

Dean Michael Ferrara, College of Health and Human Services

Dean Heidi Bostic, College of Liberal Arts

Dean Jon Wraith, College of Life Sciences and Agriculture

Interim Dean Cari Moorhead '99 P.hD, Graduate School

Dean Deborah Merrill-Sands, Peter T. Paul College of Business and Economics

Regina Smick-Attisano, Executive Director, Thompson School of Applied Science

Dean Michael Decelle ’81, UNH Manchester

Dean Jordan Budd, UNH School of Law

Dean Kenneth La Valley '93, Cooperative Extension

Dean Tara Lynn Fulton, University Library

Nancy Targett, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs

P.T. Vasudevan, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs

Julie Williams, Senior Vice Provost for Engagement and Academic Outreach

Jan Nisbet, Senior Vice Provost for Research

Ted Kirkpatrick ’79G, ’83G, Senior Vice Provost of Student Affairs

Jaime Nolan, Associate Vice President for Community, Equity and Diversity

Deborah Dutton, Vice President of Advancement

Victoria Dutcher, Vice President, Enrollment Management

Christopher Clement ’94, Vice President for Finance and Administration

Joel Seligman, Associate Vice President and Chief Communications Officer

Dante Scala, Chair, Faculty Senate

Harlan Spence, Director, EOS

Honors Convocation Chaplain

Jonathan Dean '17, Student Body President

Carley Rotenberg '18, Student Body Vice President