Departmental Celebrations

2018 Commencement Departmental Events and Celebrations

Dates, times, and event locations are subject to change. Please contact the organizer directly with questions or to confirm event information. If you have an event you'd like included below, please email the details to commencement@unh.edu.

Please check back as celebrations will be added as they are confirmed.

 

College of Health and Human Services

College of Liberal Arts

College of Engineering and Physical Science

College of Life Science and Agriculture

Peter T. Paul College of Business and Economics

Thompson School of Applied Sciences

UNH Manchester

UNH Graduate School

UNH Carsey School of Public Policy

UNH Law School

UNH Campus Celebrations

 


 

College of Health and Human Services

Department of Human Development and Family Studies

Senior Dinner
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Holloway Commons, Squamscott Room
6 pm

Questions? Please contact Carolyn Hale at (603) 862-5021 or carolyn.hale@unh.edu

 

Department of Social Work - Durham

Senior Celebration
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Victory Club
5 pm - 8 pm

Graduating seniors in the Social Work department will be celebrating with faculty and family at the Victory Club. Invite Only.

 

Department of Social Work - Durham

Masters of Social Work Hooding
Saturday, May 12, 2018
MUB - Granite State Room
11 am - 1 pm

Questions? Please contact Emilie Cilley at (603) 862-0215 or emilie.cilley@unh.edu

 

Department of Social Work - Manchester

Masters of Social Work Hooding
Saturday, May 12, 2018
UNH Manchester
88 Commercial St, Manchester NH 03101
4 pm

Questions? Please contact Hilary Rush at (603) 862-43 or emilie.cilley@unh.edu

 

Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

CSD Master's Hooding Ceremony
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Huddleston
2:00 - 3:30 pm

Questions? Please contact Armida Geiger at armida.geiger@unh.edu

 

Department of Human Development and Family Studies

Senior Dinner
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Holloway Commons, Squamscott Room
6 pm - 8 pm

Questions? Please contact Carolyn Hale at (603) 862-5021 or carolyn.hale@unh.edu

 

Department of Nursing

Nursing Graduation Ceremony
Friday, May 18, 2018
Johnson Theater
10:30 am - 12 pm

Questions? Please contact Jane Dufresne at (603) 862-2299 or janed@unh.edu

 

Department of Kinesiology, Sport Studies Major

Commencement Morning Reception
Saturday, May 19, 2018
New Hampshire Hall, Room 208
7:45 am - 9 am

Sport Studies graduates and their families are invited for refreshments prior to the ceremony.
Questions? Please contact Tim Ashwell at (603) 862-1693 or tim.ashwell@unh.edu

 

Department of Kinesiology, Health and Physical Education

Post-Graduation Reception
Saturday, May 19, 2018
New Hampshire Hall, Alumni Room
Immediately following graduation

Questions? Please contact Steven Wright at (603) 862-4408 or steven.wright@unh.edu

 

Department of Kinesiology, Outdoor Education

Graduation Ceremony
Saturday, May 19, 2018
UNH's Browne Center for Innovative Learning
2 pm - 5 pm

Questions? Please contact Nate Fitch at (603) 862-2008 or nate.fitch@unh.edu

 

Department of Kinesiology, Health and Physical Education

Athletic Training Major Graduation Party
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Athletic Training Room, Field House
Immediately following graduation

Questions? Please contact Dan Sedory at (603) 862-1831 or dan.sedory@unh.edu

 

Top of Page

 


 

College of Liberal Arts

Museum of Art

MFA Thesis Senior BA & BFA Exhibition Opening Reception
Friday, April 13, 2018
Museum of Art
Paul Creative Arts Center
6 pm - 8 pm

Questions? Please contact Sara Zela at (603) 862-3713 or sara.zela@unh.edu

 

Department of International Affairs

International Affairs Graduation Luncheon
Friday, April 20, 2018
Huddleston Ballroom
12 pm - 2 pm

Invitation only.
Questions? Please contact Katia Sowers at (603) 862-2534 or katia.sowers@unh.edu

 

Department of Classics, Humanities and Italian Studies

CHI Student Awards Ceremony
Friday, May 4, 2018
Murkland Hall, Room 115
5 pm - 8 pm

Questions? Please contact Jenn McCready at (603) 862-3522 or jennifer.mccready@unh.edu

 

Department of Music

End of  Year Celebration
Monday, May 7, 2018
Paul Creative Arts Center, Bratton Recital Hall
5 pm - 7 pm

Questions? Please contact Elizabeth Gunlogson at (603) 862-2404 or elizabeth.gunlogson@unh.edu

 

Department of Anthropology

Graduation Reception Senior Luncheon
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Huddleston Hall, Room G16
12 pm

Questions? Please contact Carolyn Stolzenberg at (603) 862-1864 or carolyn.stolzenburg@unh.edu

 

Department of Geography

Graduation Luncheon
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Huddleston Hall, Room 102 (Geography Office)
12:30 pm - 2 pm

Questions? Please contact Ginny Bannon at (603) 862-1719 or virginia.bannon@unh.edu

 

Department of Political Science

Political Science Graduation and Awards Ceremony
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Murkland Hall, Room 115
3 pm - 5 pm

Questions? Please contact Heather Austin at (603) 862-1750 or heather.austin@unh.edu

 

Department of Women's Studies

Graduation and Awards Celebration
Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Holloway Commons Piscataqua Room
5 pm - 7 pm
Light refreshments will be served

Questions? Please contact Julie Pond at (603) 862-2194 or womens.studies@unh.edu

 

Department of Psychology

Psychology and Neuroscience Graduation
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
12:00 pm - 3:30 pm

Questions? Please contact Tracy Young at (603) 862-2360 or psychology.dept@unh.edu

 

Department of Theatre and Dance

Senior Tea
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Faculty Home - David Kaye
4 pm - 7 pm

Questions? Please contact Raina Ames at (603) 862-2496 or raina.ames@unh.edu

 

Justice Studies Program

Graduation Reception
Friday, May 18, 2018
Hamilton Smith Hall, Room 210
9 am - 10:30 am

Questions? Please contact Deb Briand at (603) 862-1716 or deborah.briand@unh.edu

 

Department of Communications

Communications Pre-Commencement Ceremony
Friday, May 18, 2018
Johnson Theatre, Paul Creative Arts Center
6:30 pm - 8 pm

Questions? Please contact Kathleen Simoneau at (603) 862-2292 or kathleen.simoneau@unh.edu

 

Department of History

Graduation Reception
Friday, May 18, 2018
Murkland Hall, Room 110
6 pm - 8 pm (open-house style)

Questions? Please contact Laura Simard at (603) 862-1764 or laura.simard@unh.edu

 

Department of Education

Graduation Celebration
Friday, May 18, 2018
Lundholm Gymnasium
5 pm - 6:30 pm

Graduate students only.

Questions? Please contact Sarah Harvey (603) 862-5263 or sarah.harvey@unh.edu

 

Department of Sociology

Graduation Celebration
Friday, May 18, 2018
McConnell Hall Room 240
2 pm - 3 pm

Questions? Please contact Cammi Wagner (603) 862-2500 or cammi.wagner@unh.edu

 

Department of Philosophy

Graduation Reception
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Hamilton Smith Hall, first level foyer
7:30 am - 9:30 am
Kindly RSVP by May 15

Questions? Please contact Mary Beth Myers at (603) 862-2060 or marybeth.myers@unh.edu

 

Department of English

Graduation Tea
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Hamilton Smith Hall, Great Hall
2 pm - 3:30 am

Questions? Please contact Samantha Katz Seal at samantha.seal@unh.edu

 

Top of Page

 


 

College of Engineering and Physical Science

 

Department of Mathematics and Statistics

Graduating Student Breakfast
Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Kingsbury Hall - Third Floor Lounge
8 am

Questions? Please contact the Math Department at (603) 862-2320

 

Department of Chemistry

Chemistry Department Graduating Senior Lunch
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Parsons Hall Courtyard (Rain Location will be the Southwest Lobby, Parsons Hall)
12 pm - 1:30 pm

Questions? Please contact Cindi Rohwer at (603) 862-1795 or cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

 

Department of Chemical Engineering

Chemical Engineering and Bioengineering Commencement Breakfast
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Kingsbury Hall, 3rd Floor South Wing
7 am - 9 am

Questions? Please contact Jennie Allen at (603) 862-3654 or jennie.allen@unh.edu

 

Department of Computer Science

Commencement Breakfast
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Kingsbury Hall, 2nd Floor North Lobby
7 am - 9:30 am

Questions? Please contact Rebecca Kibler at (603) 862-3778 or rebecca.kibler@unh.edu

 

Department of Earth Science

ESCI Graduation Breakfast
Saturday, May 19, 2018
James Hall 2nd Floor Lobby
8 am - 9 am

 

Questions? Please contact Sue Clark at (603) 862-1718 or sue.clark@unh.edu

 

 

Department of Mechanical Engineering

ME Graduation Celebration
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Kingsbury Hall, South Lobby
12 pm - 2 pm

Questions? Please contact Lauren Foxall at (603) 862-1352 or lauren.foxall@unh.edu

 

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering

Civil and Environmental Engineering Graduation Celebration
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Kingsbury Hall, 1st Floor - Albert's Area
12:15 pm - 2 pm

Questions? Please contact Michelle Mancini at (603) 862-1428 or michelle.mancini@unh.edu

 

Top of Page

 


 

College of Life Science and Agriculture

 

Department of Agriculture, Nutrition and Food Systems

Equine Senior Class Picnic
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Barton Patio, Thompson School
3:40 pm - 6 pm

This event is potluck style.
Questions? Please contact Christina Keim at (603) 862-1174 or christina.keim@unh.edu

 

Department of Agriculture, Nutrition and Food Systems

Farewell BBQ for Sustainable Agriculture & Food Systems (SAFS) Seniors
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
UNH Woodman Farm
70 Spinney Lane, Durham, NH
12 pm - 2 pm

Questions? Please contact Jen Surina at (603) 862-0822 or jennifer.surina@unh.edu

 

Department of Biological Sciences

Neuroscience and Behavior Program Graduation Ceremony
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Granite State Room, Memorial Union Building
12 pm

Joint ceremony with the Psychology program; see that contact person for full details.
Questions? Please contact Leslie Curren at (781) 956-3228 or leslie.curren@unh.edu
 

Department of Agriculture, Nutrition and Food Systems

Animal Science Senior Brunch
Friday, May 18, 2018
Barton Hall Outdoor Patio
9 am - 11 am

Questions? Please contact Betsy Boulton at (603) 862-1885 or elizabeth.boulton@unh.edu
 

Department of Agriculture, Nutrition and Food Systems

Nutrition Program Graduation Celebration
Friday, May 18, 2018
Spaulding Hall Room 120
1 pm - 2:30 pm

Questions? Please contact Kevin Pietro at (603) 862-5372 or kevin.pietro@unh.edu
 

Department of Natural Resources and the Environment

Commencement Breakfast
Saturday, May 19, 2018
James Hall Courtyard
7 am - 9 am

Questions? Please contact Wendy Rose at (603) 862-3933 or wendy.rose@unh.edu
 

Department of MBCS: Medical Laboratory Science

Medical Laboratory Science Pre-graduation Breakfast and Cording
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Rudman Hall, Room G-89
8 am - 9 am

MLS graduates and guests invited.
Questions? Please contact Adele Marone at (603) 862-1376 or adele.marone@unh.edu
 

 

Top of Page

 


 

Peter T. Paul College of Business & Economics
 

Paul College Senior Toast

Thursday, May 17, 2018
Paul College Courtyard
Check-in begins at 2:40 pm

Questions? Please contact Paul College Events at paulcollege.events@unh.edu

 

Hospitality Management Program

Hospitality Management Graduation Celebration
Friday, May 18, 2018
Paul College, Room G75
1:30 pm - 3:30 pm

Questions? Please contact Donna Stickney at (603) 862-3303 or donna.stickney@unh.edu

 

Graduate Programs

Graduate Programs Hooding Ceremony & Reception
Friday, May 18, 2018
Johnson Theatre, Paul Creative Arts Center
2:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Hooding ceremony will take place at Johnson Theatre at 2 pm, reception to follow in the Paul College courtyard from 4-6 pm.

Questions? Please contact Andrew Mitchell at (603) 862-0809 or andrew.mitchell@unh.edu
or Wendy Harris at (603) 862-3326 or wendy.harris@unh.edu

 

Paul College Post-Commencement Celebration

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Paul College
12:30 - 2 pm

Questions? Please contact Paul College Events at paulcollege.events@unh.edu

 

Additional information on the Paul College Commencement Events can be found here.

 

Top of Page

 


 

Thompson School of Applied Science
 

Commencement Open House

Saturday, May 19, 2018
Stacey's, Cole Hall
7:45 am - 8:45 am (doors open at 7:30 am)
 

Please RSVP by May 11, 2018 to Lisa Buchalski.
Questions? Please contact Lisa Buchalski at (603) 862-3626 or lisa.buchalski@unh.edu
 

Veterinary Technology Program

Veterinary Technician Pinning Ceremony
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Cole Hall Room 219
8:15 am
 

Graduates and guests are invited.
Questions? Please contact Sarah Proctor at (603) 862-1014 or sarah.proctor@unh.edu
 

 

Top of Page

 


 

University of New Hampshire Manchester Campus
 

Commencement Ceremony

Thursday, May 17, 2018
The Manchester Downtown Hotel
700 Elm Street, Manchester NH 03101
6 pm

 

Top of Page

 


 

University of New Hampshire Graduate School
 

 

Department of Public Health
Masters in Public Health Hooding Ceremony
Friday, May 11, 2018
UNH Manchester Room 201
88 Commercial Street, Manchester NH 03101
6 pm

Questions? Please contact Pam Thomas at (603) 862-3107 or pamela.thomas@unh.edu

 

Department of Information Technology
Friday, May 11, 2018
UNH Manchester Room 201
88 Commercial Street, Manchester NH 03101
7 pm
 

Questions? Please contact Mihaela Sabin at (603) 641-4144 or  mihaela.sabin@unh.edu
 

 

Top of Page

 


 

University of New Hampshire Carsey School of Public Policy

 

The Carsey School of Public Policy's MPP & MPA Hooding Ceremony
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Holloway Commons, Squamscott Room
75 Main Street, Durham NH 03824
4 pm - 6 pm
 

This hooding ceremony is for two separate Master's Degree Programs: Master in Public Policy and Master of Public Administration

Questions? Please contact Sarah Dorner at (603) 862-0214 (Durham) or (603) 641-4351 (Manchester) or sarah.dorner@unh.edu
 

 

The Carsey School of Public Policy's MACDPP Hooding Ceremony
Friday, June 22, 2018
Huddleston Hall Ballroom
Huddleston Hall
73 Main Street, Durham NH 03824
4:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Questions? Please contact Robin Husslage at (603) 862-2338 (Durham) or robin.husslage@unh.edu
 

 

Top of Page

 


 

University of New Hampshire School of Law
 

Office of the Assistant Dean for Students

UNH Law Student Awards Luncheon
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
UNH Law's Wood Boardroom
12 pm - 1:30 pm

 

UNH Law Graduating Students' BBQ
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
UNH Law Atrium and Courtyard
12 pm - 1:30 pm

 

Champagne Toast
Thursday, May 17, 2018
UNH Law Jury Box, Atrium and Courtyard
5 pm - 7 pm

 

Questions about these UNH Law events? Please contract Fran Canning at (603) 513-5171 or fran.canning@law.unh.edu

 

 

Top of Page

 


 

University of New Hampshire - Other Celebrations

Office of Business Affairs, Campus Recreation

End of Year Celebration
Tuesday, May 1, 2018
Huddleston Hall Ballroom
7 pm - 8:15 pm

Questions? Please contact Stacey Hall at (603) 862-2073 or stacey.hall@unh.edu

 

Memorial Union Building

Memorial Union Student Employee End of Year Celebration
Tuesday, May 8, 2018
Granite State Room
Memorial Union Building
5 pm

Questions? Please contact Dave Zamansky at (603) 862-1586 or david.zamansky@unh.edu

 

Global Education Center, OISS

OISS Graduation Reception
Friday, May 18, 2018
Conant Hall, Room 113
9 am - 11 am

Questions? Please contact Taylor Berry at (603) 862-1288 or taylor.berry@unh.edu

 

Community, Equity & Diversity (CED)
Affirmative Action & Equity Office

Commencement Reception
Saturday, May 19, 2018
Courtyard Reading Room 510
Dimond Library
8 am - 9:30 am

Questions? Please contact Pam Hayes at (603) 862-2930 or pamela.hayes@unh.edu

 

Top of Page