Youth

Arts in Reach
Rockingham and Strafford Counties

After school and vacation enrichment programs in performing and visual arts for teen girls

How do I get involved?  Download application at http://www.artsinreach.org/get-involved/volunteer

 

Blue Ocean Society
Durham, NH

Beach cleanups (see calendar for dates). June Run for the Ocean 5k event volunteers. 2x/week volunteer educators needed at Discovery Center in Hampton Beach starting in June. Vols needed for whale watching boats 1x/week. 

How do I get Involved?  Contact Rebeca Murillo: call (603) 431-0260 or email rebeca@blueoceansociety.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://blueoceansociety.org/Jobs/volunteer.html

 

Children's Museum of NH
Dover, NH

If you love playing with children, creating art projects, and learning while playing, then this is the place for you!

How do I get Involved?  Contact Douglas Tilton: call (603) 742-2002 or email dtilton@childrens-museum.org

To learn more, check out their website: https://www.childrens-museum.org/about/volunteer

 

Community Partners
Dover, NH

Residential treatment program serving children age newborn-20 who have been abused or neglected, or have committed delinquent acts.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Jane Hamor: call (603) 516-9300 or email jhamor@communitypartnersnh.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://www.communitypartnersnh.org/?page_id=36&doing_wp_cron=1454524924.5660760402679443359375

 

Dover Children's Home
Strafford County, multiple locations

Community Connectors (work w/ a consumer minimum 4x/month), instructor (teach consumers a skill, either one time or over a period of weeks), special events

How do I get Involved?  Contact Joanne Riley: call (603) 742-4289 or email jriley@doverchildrenshome.org

 

Dover Teen Center
Dover, NH

Help foster a safe, place for teens by providing mentoring, homework help, and fun!

How do I get Involved?  Contact Steve Papajohn:  email s.pappajohn@dover.nh.gov

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.ci.dover.nh.us/government/city-operations/police/teen-center/about-us/index.html

 

Durham Parks & Recreation
Durham, NH

Participate in community projects and events.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Rachel Gasowski: email rgasowski@ci.durham.nh.us

Check out their website to learn more! https://www.ci.durham.nh.us/recreation

 

Eliot Community Health Services
Varied Locations

Support for folks with various disabilities, substance abuse, elder care, homeless intervention

How do I get involved? Contact Erin Gilbirt: call (781) 257-3025 or email egilbert@eliotchs.org

 

Families in Transition
Manchester, NH

Support for folks with various disabilities, substance abuse, elder care, homeless intervention

How do I get Involved?  Email: volunteer@fitnh.org or apply online: http://www.fitnh.org/volunteer/volunteer-opportunities/

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.fitnh.org/volunteer/be-a-volunteer/

 

Girl Scouts of the Green & White Mountains
Multiple Locations

Mentor a troop, manage the Girls Rock the Capitol or another program, help with product sales/retail sales and marketing.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Ceara Hunt: call (888) 474-9686 or email chunt@girlscoutsgwm.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://girlscoutsgwm.org/general/page/college-student-volunteer-program

 

Great Bay Discovery Center
Greenland, NH

Educator volunteers with school programs, exhibit room volunteer, grounds volunteers, adopt-a-garden for the entire growing season, special projects & work days

How do I get Involved?  Contact Melissa Brogle: call (603) 778-0015 or email melissa.brogle@wildlife.nh.gov

Check out their website to learn more! http://greatbay.org/volunteer/

 

Live and Learn Early Learning Center
Durham, NH

Help plan and work events

How do I get Involved?  Contact Joanna Booth Miner:  email livlrn2@comcast.net

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.live-learn.org/

 

New Hampshire Theatre Project
Portsmouth, NH

Arts in Education Programs

How do I get Involved?  Contact Genevieve Aichele: call (603) 431-6644 x2 or email gen@nhtheatreproject.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.nhtheatreproject.org/

 

On Belay
Durham, NH

Community-building adventure program for kids w/ families fighting cancer

How do I get Involved?  Contact Josh Moll: call (919) 889-2202 or email josh.moll@unh.edu

Check out their website to learn more! https://www.on-belay.org/

 

Seacoast Reads
Morrill Hall, Room 5, UNH

Tutor and read with children.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Kyleigh Pharris: call (603) 862-2995 or email seacoastreads@yahoo.com

Check out their website to learn more! http://cola.unh.edu/education/program/seacoast-reads

 

Seacoast Science Center
Rye, NH.

Environtmental educator, exhibit interpreter, administrative assistant, special events volunteer

How do I get Involved?  Contact Laura Bahl: call (603) 436-8043 x21 or email l.bahl@seacentr.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.seacoastsciencecenter.org/join/volunteer.php

 

Seacoast Soul Models

Mentorship of middle school girls, focusing on themes of self-care incorporating mind, body, spirit, and heart.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Libby Hite: email libby.hite@gmail.com

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.soulmodels.org/

 

Seymour Osman Community Center
Dover, NH

Community Meal Support, Homework Lab Tutors, Storytellers, Classroom Support Staff, Program Facilitators, Fundraising Assistants, Job Coaches/Career Counselors, Guest Speakers, Credit Counseling/Budgeting, Open Gym Coordinator, Office Assistants, Center Maintenance, Special Events

How do I get Involved?  Contact Stacey Kearns: call (603) 749-6692 or email skearns@doverhousingauthority.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.dhasocc.org/get-involved.htm

 

Somersworth Early Learning Center
Somersworth, NH

Early Learning Center

How do I get Involved?  Contact Dawn Collins: email dcollins@somersworthelc.org  or call (603) 692-2081

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.somersworthearlylearningcenter.org/home

 

Somersworth Youth Safe Haven
Somersworth, NH

Help children gain the goals to succeed through an afterschool homework lab, enrichment program, gym program, or other community service activities.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Betty Eaton: email beaton@somerworthhousing.org

 

Strawbery Bank
Portsmouth, NH

Living history museum. Volunteer assisting visitors with admission and education, help at special events.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Alena Shellenbean: email ashellenbean@strawberybanke.org or call (603) 828-2979

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.strawberybanke.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=33&Itemid=91

 

United Way of the Greater Seacoast
Portsmouth, NH

Early childhood ed prep & advocacy, support community organizations

How do I get Involved?  Contact Sarah Tremblay: email stremblay@supportunitedway.org or call (603) 373-9117

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.uwgs.org/volunteer/

 

UpReach Theraputic Equestrian Center
Goffstown, NH

Barn volunteer: Turn out, mucking stalls, distributing hay, scrubbing water buckets, farm chores. Minimum 1 day/week, 2 hr shift. Typically 8:30-10:30 AM but flexible.
Spring and summer months, help recover from winter. Set up and clean trails, fence repairs, painting, etc. Flexible dates, good idea for a group project.
Lesson volunteer: Guide horse during lessons, walk next to the student and horse. Training required. Minimum 1 hour/week for 6-8 weeks.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Liz Devine: liz@upreachtrc.org or call  (603) 497-2343

Check out their website to learn more! http://volunteer.truist.com/uwgs/volunteer/

 

Woodman Museum
Dover, NH

History museum

How do I get Involved?  Contact Mike Day: mikeday774@gmail.com or call (603) 841-6509

Check out their website to learn more! http://woodmanmuseum.org/join-and-support/volunteer/