Disabilities

Brookdale Spruce Wood
Durham, NH 

Assisted Living Community

How do I get involved? Contact Louisa Harless: call (603) 659-1100 or email louisa.harless@brookdale.com

 

Community Partners
Dover, NH

Residential treatment program serving children age newborn-20 who have been abused or neglected, or have committed delinquent acts.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Jane Hamor: call (603) 516-9300 or email jhamor@communitypartnersnh.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://www.communitypartnersnh.org/?page_id=36&doing_wp_cron=1454524924.5660760402679443359375

 

Friends in Action
Durham, NH

Young Adults with Development Disabilities

How do I get Involved?  Contact Heidi Chase: email hchase@friendsinactionnh.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://www.communitypartnersnh.org/?page_id=36&doing_wp_cron=1454524924.5660760402679443359375

 

Great Bay Services
Portsmouth, NH
 

Provides education, training, and support for adults w/ intellectual & developmental disabilities

How do I get involved? Contact Michael Rennebu: email mrennebu@greatbayservices.org or call  (603) 436-2014 x25

 

Harmony Homes
Durham, NH

Assisted living community

How do I get involved?  Contact Jenny Jones: call (603) 292-6087 or email jazzy_mcjazzy@yahoo.com

 

High Knoll Equestrian Center

Rochester, NH

Fulcrum Therapy Program run through High Knoll Equestrian Center is looking for volunteers. All volunteers should have basic horse handling experience. All volunteers will attend a basic training session with High Knoll’s Management Team to go over horse handling basics, safety, tacking up, and turning in/out of horses. Volunteers will then be scheduled sessions with our Occupational Therapist to learn how to lead horses and sidewalk in sessions. Monthly Training Opportunities are available to help build your skill set as a volunteer as well.

How do I get involved? Contact High Knoll’s Management Team by calling (603) 335–4343 or emailing them info.highknoll@gmail.com.

 

Homemakers
Rochester, NH

Assisted Living Community 

How do I get involved?  Contact Elaine Dunton: call (603) 335-1770 or email edunton@thehomemakers.org

 

Northeast Passage
 4 Library Way, Durham, NH

Assist participants in activities like golfing & hiking, help fundraise, photograph, etc. 

How do I get involved? Contact Reilly Murphy: email reilly.murphy@unh.edu

To learn more, check out their website! http://nepassage.org/support-nep/volunteer/

 

One Sky Community Services
Portsmouth, NH

Assist folks with developmental disabilities or acquired brain disorders

How do I get Involved?  Contact Martha Bonneau: email M.Bonneau@oneskyservices.org  or call (603) 436-6111 X 125

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.oneskyservices.org/getinvolved/

 

Riverside Rest Home
Dover, NH

Assisted Living Community

How do I get involved?  Contact Jessica Berman: call (603) 516-4170 or email jberman@co.strafford.nh.us

 

United Way of the Greater Seacoast
Portsmouth, NH

Early childhood ed prep & advocacy, support community organizations

How do I get Involved?  Contact Sarah Tremblay: email stremblay@supportunitedway.org or call (603) 373-9117

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.uwgs.org/volunteer/

 

UpReach Theraputic Equestrian Center
Goffstown, NH

Barn volunteer: Turn out, mucking stalls, distributing hay, scrubbing water buckets, farm chores. Minimum 1 day/week, 2 hr shift. Typically 8:30-10:30 AM but flexible.
Spring and summer months, help recover from winter. Set up and clean trails, fence repairs, painting, etc. Flexible dates, good idea for a group project.
Lesson volunteer: Guide horse during lessons, walk next to the student and horse. Training required. Minimum 1 hour/week for 6-8 weeks.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Liz Devine: liz@upreachtrc.org or call  (603) 497-2343

Check out their website to learn more! http://volunteer.truist.com/uwgs/volunteer/