New Members Join UNH Occupational Safety Committee

New Members Join UNH Occupational Safety Committee

Sep 17, 2013

Senior Vice Provost for Research Jan Nisbet recently appointed two new members to UNH's Occupational Safety Committee (OSC). They are: Alan Bryce and Robert Constantine, representing the University Libraries.

The mission of the Occupational Safety Committee (OSC) is to assure a safe work environment for faculty, staff, students, and visitors through the creation and maintenance of effective safety and health programs. It is the responsibility of the Committee to establish appropriate health and safety policies in accordance with federal regulations and guidelines that cover workplace safety.

Information about UNH's occupational health and safety program, including the OSC, is available at /research/occupational-safety.

Please contact Brian Cournoyer, Occupational Safety and Health Coordinator (603-862-4761) with any questions about UNH's occupational safety and health program.

Bookmark and Share