BELS Team

Project Partners

School Districts

Sherri Nichols - Executive Director of Teaching & Learning, Manchester School District, snichols@mansd.org

 

Nashua School District logo       Robert Cioppa - Director of Student Services and ELL, Nashua School District, cioppar@nashua.edu
                                     Jacalyn Lesser - teacher, Nashua School District, lesserj@nashua.edu

 

Kathleen CottonCurriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, Rochester School District, cotton.k@rochesterschools.com

 

Professional Societies

Anne Wallace - New Hampshire Teachers of Mathematics Board Member, NH DOE Education Consultant: Mathematics/STEM, Anne.Wallace@doe.nh.gov

Lisa Dussault Marshall - President, New Hampshire Science Teachers Association, president@nhsta.net


 

 

NHTM logo        NH Department of Education logo   

 

UNH Team

Chris Bauer
 

Chris Bauer

Professor, Chemistry
christopher.bauer@unh.edu
Parsons Hall W108
603.862.1550

Lara Gengarelly

Lara Gengarelly

Affiliate Faculty, Leitzel Center
Extension Assoc. Professor/ Specialist, Science Literacy

lara.gengarelly@unh.edu
Parsons Hall N117D
603.862.2995

 


 

Karen Graham headshot
 

Karen Graham

Department Chair & Professor, Mathematics and Statistics

karen.graham@unh.edu
Kingsbury Hall Rm W383 B
603.862.3621

Steve Hale headshot
 

Steve Hale

Project Director, Leitzel Center

steve.hale@unh.edu
Parsons Hall N117C
603.862.4758

Laura Nickerson headshot photo

Laura M. Nickerson

Director, STEM Teachers' Collaborative

laura.nickerson@unh.edu
Parsons Hall N117B
603.862.3986

 

 

Judy Sharkey
 

Judy Sharkey

Department Chair & Professor, Education Department
Core faculty, Women's & Gender Studies

judy.sharkey@unh.edu
Morrill Hall Rm 206B
603.862.7055

Ruth K. Varner

Ruth K. Varner

Director, Leitzel Center
Professor, Earth Sciences
Associate Director, Earth Systems Research Institute, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space

ruth.varner@unh.edu
Parsons Hall N117A
603.862.5296