Project Partners

School Districts

Sherri Nichols - Executive Director of Teaching & Learning, Manchester School District,


Nashua School District logo       Robert Cioppa - Director of Student Services and ELL, Nashua School District,
                                     Jacalyn Lesser - teacher, Nashua School District,


Kathleen CottonCurriculum, Instruction, and Assessment, Rochester School District,


Professional Societies

Anne Wallace - New Hampshire Teachers of Mathematics Board Member, NH DOE Education Consultant: Mathematics/STEM,

Lisa Dussault Marshall - President, New Hampshire Science Teachers Association,



NHTM logo        NH Department of Education logo   


UNH Team

Chris Bauer

Chris Bauer

Professor, Chemistry
Parsons Hall W108

Lara Gengarelly

Lara Gengarelly

Affiliate Faculty, Leitzel Center
Extension Assoc. Professor/ Specialist, Science Literacy
Parsons Hall N117D



Karen Graham headshot

Karen Graham

Department Chair & Professor, Mathematics and Statistics
Kingsbury Hall Rm W383 B

Steve Hale headshot

Steve Hale

Project Director, Leitzel Center
Parsons Hall N117C

Laura Nickerson headshot photo

Laura M. Nickerson

Director, STEM Teachers' Collaborative
Parsons Hall N117B



Judy Sharkey

Judy Sharkey

Department Chair & Professor, Education Department
Core faculty, Women's & Gender Studies
Morrill Hall Rm 206B

Ruth K. Varner

Ruth K. Varner

Director, Leitzel Center
Professor, Earth Sciences
Associate Director, Earth Systems Research Institute, Institute for the Study of Earth, Oceans and Space
Parsons Hall N117A