Practitioners

Profiles of Lean Black Belts

Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO
UNH Cooperative Extension
Jennifer Drake-Deese
KSC - Academic and Career Advising

Profiles of Lean Green Belts

Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO
UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC)
GSC - Advising Department

Lean Practitioners

The university system has certified Lean practitioners within the University of New Hampshire, Granite State College, Keene State College and the University System of New Hampshire.  These resources are Lean certified facilitators, Lean role models, and Lean change management agents.   

Name Department Email Belt
Amy Maltagliati UNH - Salesforce Administrator Amy.Maltagliati@granite.edu Black Belt
Dan McLeod UNH - Cooperative Extension Dan.McLeod@unh.edu Black Belt
Jessica Michelsen Enterprise IT Jessica.Michelsen@unh.edu Green Belt
Joy Noyes GSC - Admissions Joy.Noyes@granite.edu Green Belt
Amber Pursel UNH Cooperative Extension amber.pursel@unh.edu Black Belt
Claudette Raymond Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO Claudette.Raymond@unh.edu Green Belt
Bethany Roy Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO bethany.roy@usnh.edu Green Belt
Jean Spear UNH Jean.Spear@unh.edu Black Belt
Kim Therrien Enterprise IT Kim.Therrien@unh.edu Green Belt
Dagmar Vlahos Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO dagmar.vlahos@unh.edu Black Belt

Testimonials from Lean Participants

Hear from our very own University of New Hampshire (UNH) and Granite State College (GSC) Lean practitioners.  

I attended the Yellow Belt training as “fresh eyes” on a project that was outside of my field. This was a really valuable experience because I was able to see the work from a fresh perspective, offering simple solutions that can be easily overlooked by those close to the work. Lean training is a great way to learn the principles of Lean Management while actually making process improvement.  I highly recommend it for anyone who’s ever thought “Isn’t there a better way we can be doing this?”

Stephanie Bernier - Center for Academic Resources (CFAR)