Practitioners

Profiles of Lean Black Belts

Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO
UNH Cooperative Extension
Jennifer Drake-Deese
KSC - Academic and Career Advising

Profiles of Lean Green Belts

Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO
UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC)
GSC - Advising Department

Lean Practitioners

The university system has certified Lean practitioners within the University of New Hampshire, Granite State College, Keene State College and the University System of New Hampshire.  These resources are Lean certified facilitators, Lean role models, and Lean change management agents.   

Name Department Email Belt
Bob Dorval Enterprise IT bob.dorval@unh.edu Green Belt
Jennifer Drake-Deese KSC - Academic and Career Advising jdrakedeese@keene.edu Black Belt
Sean Embree Enterprise IT - Manchester Campus sean.embree@unh.edu Green Belt
Larry Gagnon Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO Larry.Gagnon@usnh.edu Green Belt
Barry Glunt Enterprise IT Barry.Glunt@unh.edu Green Belt
Nancy Harrington Enterprise IT Nancy.Harrington@usnh.edu Green Belt
Amy Hodgdon Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO Amy.Hodgdon@unh.edu Green Belt
Andrew Koehler Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO Andrew.Koehler@usnh.edu Green Belt
Thomas Lencki Jr. Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO Thomas.Lencki@unh.edu Black Belt
Ember Ludwig Enterprise IT Ember.Ludwig@unh.edu Green Belt

Testimonials from Lean Participants

Hear from our very own University of New Hampshire (UNH) and Granite State College (GSC) Lean practitioners.  

I attended the Yellow Belt training as “fresh eyes” on a project that was outside of my field. This was a really valuable experience because I was able to see the work from a fresh perspective, offering simple solutions that can be easily overlooked by those close to the work. Lean training is a great way to learn the principles of Lean Management while actually making process improvement.  I highly recommend it for anyone who’s ever thought “Isn’t there a better way we can be doing this?”

Stephanie Bernier - Center for Academic Resources (CFAR)