Practitioners

Profiles of Lean Black Belts

KSC - Human Resources
Enterprise Technology and Services - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI
Enterprise Technology & Services

Profiles of Lean Green Belts

UNH - Career and Professional Success
Enterprise Technology & Services
UNH - Career and Professional Success

Lean Practitioners

The university system has certified Lean practitioners within the University of New Hampshire, Granite State College, Keene State College and the University System of New Hampshire.  These resources are Lean certified facilitators, Lean role models, and Lean change management agents.   

Name Department Email Belt
Joy Acker GSC - Admissions Joy.Acker@granite.edu Green Belt
Lindsay Atoro GSC - Advising Department Lindsay.Atoro@granite.edu Green Belt
Stephanie Bernier UNH - Academic Success Stephanie.Bernier@unh.edu Green Belt
Kristin Bolton UNH - Office of the Registrar kristin.bolton@unh.edu Green Belt
Jacquelyn Bresnahan UNH - Business Affairs j.bresnahan@unh.edu Green Belt
Jason Cannon UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Jason.Cannon@unh.edu Green Belt
Cynthia Cargill USNH - Procurement Operations Cynthia.Cargill@unh.edu Green Belt
Faye Cragin UNH - Cooperative Extension Faye.Cragin@unh.edu Green Belt
Deb Della Selva Enterprise Technology & Services deb.dellaselva@unh.edu Green Belt
Bob Dorval Enterprise Technology & Services bob.dorval@unh.edu Green Belt
Jennifer Drake-Deese KSC - Academic and Career Advising jdrakedeese@keene.edu Black Belt
Sean Embree Enterprise Technology & Services - Manchester Campus sean.embree@unh.edu Green Belt
Nancy Harrington Enterprise Technology & Services Nancy.Harrington@usnh.edu Green Belt
Amy Hodgdon Enterprise Technology & Services - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI Amy.Hodgdon@unh.edu Green Belt
Jasmine Huffman UNH Career and Professional Success jasmine.huffman@unh.edu Green Belt
Jasmine Huffman UNH - Career and Professional Success Jasmine.Huffman@unh.ed Green Belt
Thomas Lencki Jr. Enterprise Technology and Services - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI Thomas.Lencki@unh.edu Black Belt
Ember Ludwig Enterprise Technology & Services Ember.Ludwig@unh.edu Green Belt
Amy Maltagliati Enterprise Technology & Services - Salesforce Administrator Amy.Maltagliati@granite.edu Black Belt
Dan McLeod Enterprise IT - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI Dan.McLeod@unh.edu Black Belt
Jessica Michelsen Enterprise Technology & Services Jessica.Michelsen@unh.edu Green Belt
Joy Noyes GSC - Admissions Joy.Noyes@granite.edu Green Belt
Megan Pardy-Gokcu UNH - Career and Professional Success megan.pardygokcu@unh.edu Green Belt
Amber Pursel Enterprise Technology & Services amber.pursel@unh.edu Black Belt
Armando Rangel KSC - Human Resources Armando.rangel@keene.edu Black Belt
Claudette Raymond Enterprise Technology & Services - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI Claudette.Raymond@unh.edu Green Belt
Bethany Roy Enterprise Technology and Services - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI bethany.roy@usnh.edu Green Belt
Jean Spear UNH - Business Affairs Jean.Spear@unh.edu Black Belt
Sean Stewart UNH - Paul College Undergraduate Programs sean.stewart@unh.edu Green Belt
Kim Therrien Enterprise Technology & Services Kim.Therrien@unh.edu Green Belt
Dagmar Vlahos Enterprise Technology and Services - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI dagmar.vlahos@unh.edu Black Belt
Tyler Wentland GSC Portsmouth Campus - Advising Department Tyler.Wentland@granite.edu Green Belt
Christine Williams GSC - Admissions Christine.Williams@granite.edu Green Belt

Testimonials from Lean Participants

Hear from our very own University of New Hampshire (UNH) and Granite State College (GSC) Lean practitioners.  

I attended the Yellow Belt training as “fresh eyes” on a project that was outside of my field. This was a really valuable experience because I was able to see the work from a fresh perspective, offering simple solutions that can be easily overlooked by those close to the work. Lean training is a great way to learn the principles of Lean Management while actually making process improvement.  I highly recommend it for anyone who’s ever thought “Isn’t there a better way we can be doing this?”

Stephanie Bernier - Center for Academic Resources (CFAR)