Practitioners

Profiles of Lean Black Belts

KSC - Human Resources
Enterprise IT - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI
Enterprise Technology & Services

Profiles of Lean Green Belts

Paul College Undergraduate Programs
Enterprise IT - Project Management and Process Improvement Office - PMPI
UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC)

Lean Practitioners

The university system has certified Lean practitioners within the University of New Hampshire, Granite State College, Keene State College and the University System of New Hampshire.  These resources are Lean certified facilitators, Lean role models, and Lean change management agents.   

Name Department Email Belt
Joy Acker GSC - Admissions Joy.Acker@granite.edu Green Belt
Lindsay Atoro GSC - Advising Department Lindsay.Atoro@granite.edu Green Belt
Stephanie Bernier UNH - Academic Success Stephanie.Bernier@unh.edu Green Belt
Jacquelyn Bresnahan UNH - Business Affairs j.bresnahan@unh.edu Green Belt
Jason Cannon UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Jason.Cannon@unh.edu Green Belt
Cynthia Cargill USNH - Procurement Operations Cynthia.Cargill@unh.edu Green Belt
Faye Cragin UNH - Cooperative Extension Faye.Cragin@unh.edu Green Belt
Bob Dorval Enterprise Technology & Services bob.dorval@unh.edu Green Belt
Jennifer Drake-Deese KSC - Academic and Career Advising jdrakedeese@keene.edu Black Belt
Sean Embree Enterprise Technology & Services - Manchester Campus sean.embree@unh.edu Green Belt

Testimonials from Lean Participants

Hear from our very own University of New Hampshire (UNH) and Granite State College (GSC) Lean practitioners.  

I attended the Yellow Belt training as “fresh eyes” on a project that was outside of my field. This was a really valuable experience because I was able to see the work from a fresh perspective, offering simple solutions that can be easily overlooked by those close to the work. Lean training is a great way to learn the principles of Lean Management while actually making process improvement.  I highly recommend it for anyone who’s ever thought “Isn’t there a better way we can be doing this?”

Stephanie Bernier - Center for Academic Resources (CFAR)