Practitioners

Profiles of Lean Black Belts

Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO
UNH Cooperative Extension
KSC - Academic and Career Advising

Profiles of Lean Green Belts

Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO
UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC)
GSC - Advising Department

Lean Practitioners

The university system has certified Lean practitioners within the University of New Hampshire, Granite State College, Keene State College and the University System of New Hampshire.  These resources are Lean certified facilitators, Lean role models, and Lean change management agents.   

Name Department Email Belt
Joy Acker GSC - Admissions Joy.Acker@granite.edu Green Belt
Lindsay Atoro GSC - Advising Department Lindsay.Atoro@granite.edu Green Belt
Stephanie Bernier UNH - Center for Academic Resource (CFAR) Stephanie.Bernier@unh.edu Green Belt
Rori Boyce Enterprise IT - GRC and DR/BC Rori.Boyce@unh.edu Green Belt
Jacquelyn Bresnahan-Wisen USNH - Procurement Services Jacquelyn.Wisen@usnh.edu Green Belt
Jason Cannon UNH - NH Small Business Development Center (SBDC) Jason.Cannon@unh.edu Green Belt
Cynthia Cargill Enterprise IT - Project Management Office - PMO Cynthia.Cargill@unh.edu Green Belt
Faye Cragin UNH - Cooperative Extension Faye.Cragin@unh.edu Green Belt
Bob Dorval Enterprise IT bob.dorval@unh.edu Green Belt
Jennifer Drake-Deese KSC - Academic and Career Advising jdrakedeese@keene.edu Black Belt

Testimonials from Lean Participants

Hear from our very own University of New Hampshire (UNH) and Granite State College (GSC) Lean practitioners.  

I attended the Yellow Belt training as “fresh eyes” on a project that was outside of my field. This was a really valuable experience because I was able to see the work from a fresh perspective, offering simple solutions that can be easily overlooked by those close to the work. Lean training is a great way to learn the principles of Lean Management while actually making process improvement.  I highly recommend it for anyone who’s ever thought “Isn’t there a better way we can be doing this?”

Stephanie Bernier - Center for Academic Resources (CFAR)