Rich Media: Overview

Media & Collaboration Services offers expertiseconsultationequipment, and guides for faculty and students to make your use of media a success no matter your intended outcome. We're always happy to discuss the pedagogy behind your use of media and how to successfully work it into your course without it feeling tacked on.

To Convey Information

The old saying says a picture is worth a thousand words, so how many words would it take to describe what can be displayed in a well crafted video? Let us help you assess your needs and what media may help as well as provide you with the guides needed to plan your project.

As Assessment

Want to know those thousands of words a student might use to describe a concept? Assign a rich media project to individuals or groups and really see how they understand. Worried about how to incorporate an assignment like this? Don't worry, we have the guides and resources to help you do it.

For Fun

Want to make the next viral video, or next meme mashup? We're here with the tools and consultation to help you.

Custom Fields
  • Application: Kaltura
  • Department: Media & Collaboration
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Rich Media: How to Set Up and Record an Interview
Viewed 951 times since Thu, Mar 24, 2016
Why Caption?
Viewed 1248 times since Tue, Nov 29, 2016
Parker Media Lab: 360 Degree Camera Overview
Viewed 680 times since Thu, Oct 12, 2017
Kaltura: An Overview
Viewed 3642 times since Thu, Jul 14, 2016
Kaltura: Download Media to Your Computer
Viewed 1795 times since Wed, Jun 1, 2016
Twine
Viewed 774 times since Wed, Mar 22, 2017
Expected Media Content not Appearing
Viewed 1424 times since Thu, Aug 27, 2015
Kaltura: CaptureSpace for Students
Viewed 1439 times since Wed, May 17, 2017
Rich Media: Green Screen Tutorial
Viewed 1180 times since Thu, Mar 10, 2016
Kaltura- CaptureSpace User Guide
Viewed 1858 times since Tue, Jan 31, 2017
MENU