Icons in the Outlook Global Address List

The Global Address List in Outlook for PC uses icons to indicate what the entry you are looking at is.  This can be a quick way to tell whether you are emailing a mailbox, a Public Folder, or an external contact.

Entry in Address List                       Icon in Address List
     
User Mailbox or Shared Mailbox    One Person
External Contact     One Person Standing in Front of a Globe
Distribution Group/List      Two People Standing Next to Each Other
Room   A Door
Resource      A Projector Screen
Public Folder    A Folder

                                                        

Custom Fields
  • Department: Enterprise Collaboration & Messaging
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Microsoft Exchange administrator has made a change that requires you quit and restart Outlook
Viewed 2727 times since Tue, May 23, 2017
How to use your End User Digest to Manage Personal Quarantine, Block List, and Safe List.
Viewed 3115 times since Tue, Jul 19, 2016
Outlook Troubleshooting Steps
Viewed 1 times since Wed, Jul 22, 2015
Setting Online Archive Policy in Outlook Web App
Viewed 1764 times since Tue, Mar 29, 2016
Too Many Recipients in Outlook
Viewed 3040 times since Tue, Mar 14, 2017
Student Email - WildcatsMail Configuration
Viewed 9635 times since Tue, Jun 2, 2015
Manually Configure Exchange Auto Discover
Viewed 3988 times since Mon, Jan 25, 2016
Access Public Folders in Outlook Web App
Viewed 4813 times since Mon, Jun 15, 2015
Skype for Business - Installation
Viewed 9695 times since Mon, Sep 14, 2015
Configuring Exchange on your iOS device
Viewed 7398 times since Tue, Sep 22, 2015
MENU