Icons in the Outlook Global Address List

The Global Address List in Outlook for PC uses icons to indicate what the entry you are looking at is.  This can be a quick way to tell whether you are emailing a mailbox, a Public Folder, or an external contact.

Entry in Address List                       Icon in Address List
     
User Mailbox or Shared Mailbox    One Person
External Contact     One Person Standing in Front of a Globe
Distribution Group/List      Two People Standing Next to Each Other
Room   A Door
Resource      A Projector Screen
Public Folder    A Folder

                                                        

Custom Fields
  • Department: Enterprise Collaboration & Messaging
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
Skype for Business 2015 Contacts, Presence, and IM
Viewed 2573 times since Mon, Sep 14, 2015
Changing How an Exchange Room Resource Processes Meeting Requests
Viewed 4025 times since Thu, Sep 17, 2015
FairPoint Phone Books Online
Viewed 5699 times since Mon, Oct 19, 2015
How to rebuild the Spotlight Index
Viewed 137 times since Tue, Mar 5, 2019
Too Many Recipients in Outlook
Viewed 4918 times since Tue, Mar 14, 2017
How To Add An Exception To The Bulk Rule Filter
Viewed 961 times since Mon, Aug 28, 2017
Configuring Exchange on your iOS device
Viewed 9699 times since Tue, Sep 22, 2015
Microsoft Exchange administrator has made a change that requires you quit and restart Outlook
Viewed 3471 times since Tue, May 23, 2017
Why was the email I tried to send marked as spam?
Viewed 1209 times since Fri, Oct 6, 2017
What to do when your mailbox is full
Viewed 2771 times since Thu, Nov 30, 2017
MENU