How to Change Your Default Browser in Windows 10

Edge is the Windows 10 default browser. It will not work with any UNH Enterprise Applications. Follow these steps to change your default browser:

1.       Click on the Start Menu.
2.       Click on Settings in the Start Menu.
3.       In Settings, click on System.
4.       In System Settings, click on Default apps.
5.       In Default apps, scroll down to Web Browser.
6.       Click on Default browser.
7.       Choose the Web browser you wish to set as the default. For UNH Enterprise Applications, choose Internet Explorer 11.

Custom Fields
  • Application: Banner, WebIntelligence
  • Author: Martin England
  • Department: Enterprise Technology Services
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
WebI 4.1 Freezes in Internet Explorer 11 (IE11) When Printing or Exporting
Viewed 26 times since Tue, Aug 22, 2017
TeamDynamix: How Do I Update the End Date of My Project?
Viewed 290 times since Wed, Feb 10, 2016
Knowledge Base Monthly Report- July 2016
Viewed 196 times since Mon, Aug 1, 2016
Xtender: Copy email from Outlook into Xtender
Viewed 450 times since Wed, Jan 13, 2016
How do I clear my web browser’s cache, cookies, and history?
Viewed 78 times since Thu, Jul 6, 2017
Create a UNH IT Knowledge Base Article
Viewed 420 times since Wed, Dec 23, 2015
Why Can’t I Save a Pasted Email in the Comment Feed?
Viewed 150 times since Mon, Apr 4, 2016
FAQs for Graduating and Departing Students
Viewed 397 times since Fri, May 13, 2016
WebI: can mobile properties or categories be used in version 4.1?
Viewed 306 times since Fri, Mar 25, 2016
WebI: FTP and SFTP scheduling destination options in version 4.1
Viewed 1667 times since Thu, Mar 24, 2016
MENU