"Error: Your request can’t be completed right now. Please try again later." in the Outlook Web App when accessing a Conversation in your Online Archive

This is a known issue which has been reported to Microsoft and occurs only in the Outlook Web App with archived Conversations.  Access to the email is unimpeded in the full Outlook client for a Windows computer.

 

There is an existing workaround so that you can access your archived email.

 

In the Outlook Web App, after searching for the email, you can turn Conversation mode off and view the archived email.

  • Find the archived Conversation
  • Click "CONVERSATIONS BY DATE"
  • From the new menu, turn Conversations to Off
  • You will now be able to access the archived email

 

When you are done, feel free to set Conversations back to On so that emails in a conversation are grouped again.

Custom Fields
  • Department: Enterprise Collaboration & Messaging
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
How to use your End User Digest to Manage Personal Quarantine, Block List, and Safe List.
Viewed 1443 times since Tue, Jul 19, 2016
How to Share a Calendar in Outlook 2013
Viewed 768 times since Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Show the "From" and "Bcc" Fields in Outlook for Windows
Viewed 2244 times since Tue, Jul 14, 2015
How to set up your Exchange Email in Outlook 2013/2016
Viewed 4441 times since Tue, Jan 26, 2016
Access Public Folders in Outlook Web App 2013
Viewed 2343 times since Mon, Jun 15, 2015
IMCEAEX Error in Outlook
Viewed 982 times since Wed, Dec 2, 2015
How To Add/Update your Photo in Outlook
Viewed 1340 times since Tue, Jul 26, 2016
Setting Permissions on a Public Folder in Outlook 2013
Viewed 2863 times since Tue, Aug 18, 2015
Adding a Shared Mailbox in Outlook
Viewed 22522 times since Wed, Sep 23, 2015
Show the "From" and "Bcc" Fields in OWA 2013
Viewed 3167 times since Wed, May 27, 2015
MENU