Adding a Shared Mailbox in Outlook Web App

If you have migrated to Exchange Online please visit this UNH IT Knowledge Base article - Accessing a Shared Mailbox in Outlook on the Web

Adding a Shared Mailbox in Outlook Web App

 

If you have access to a Shared Mailbox and would like to add it to the Outlook Web App, use the following instructions.

  • Open Outlook Web App.
  • Right click your name (Lastname, Firstname) directly above the Inbox on the left hand side of the window.
  • Choose "Add shared folder."

  • Type the name or email address of the Shared Mailbox.

  • Click "Add."

  • The Shared Mailbox is now listed as a separate mailbox on the left hand side of the window.
  • Click the black arrow to the left of the name of the Shared Mailbox to expand it so you can access the Inbox and other folders.

 

Custom Fields
  • Department: Enterprise Collaboration & Messaging
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
What to do when your mailbox is full
Viewed 1047 times since Thu, Nov 30, 2017
How to set Automatic Replies in Exchange
Viewed 1759 times since Mon, Mar 28, 2016
How To Filter Bulk Mail in OWA (Outlook Web App)
Viewed 2934 times since Wed, Jun 22, 2016
Access Public Folders in Outlook Web App
Viewed 4260 times since Mon, Jun 15, 2015
Setting Online Archive Policy in Outlook Web App
Viewed 1617 times since Tue, Mar 29, 2016
Log in to Outlook Web App
Viewed 31474 times since Tue, May 19, 2015
How to download the Global Address List
Viewed 741 times since Wed, Nov 22, 2017
Adding a Shared Mailbox in Outlook
Viewed 31756 times since Wed, Sep 23, 2015
Skype for Business 2015 - Mobile Client Functionality
Viewed 3037 times since Mon, Sep 21, 2015
IMCEAEX Error in Outlook
Viewed 1792 times since Wed, Dec 2, 2015
MENU