Adding a Shared Mailbox in Outlook Web App

If you have migrated to Exchange Online please visit this UNH IT Knowledge Base article - Accessing a Shared Mailbox in Outlook on the Web

Adding a Shared Mailbox in Outlook Web App

 

If you have access to a Shared Mailbox and would like to add it to the Outlook Web App, use the following instructions.

  • Open Outlook Web App.
  • Right click your name (Lastname, Firstname) directly above the Inbox on the left hand side of the window.
  • Choose "Add shared folder."

  • Type the name or email address of the Shared Mailbox.

  • Click "Add."

  • The Shared Mailbox is now listed as a separate mailbox on the left hand side of the window.
  • Click the black arrow to the left of the name of the Shared Mailbox to expand it so you can access the Inbox and other folders.

 

Custom Fields
  • Department: Enterprise Collaboration & Messaging
Attached Files
There are no attachments for this article.
Related Articles RSS Feed
IMCEAEX Error in Outlook
Viewed 2313 times since Wed, Dec 2, 2015
How To Add/Update your Photo in Outlook
Viewed 6045 times since Tue, Jul 26, 2016
Removing a .pst file from Outlook Desktop App
Viewed 4539 times since Thu, May 28, 2015
Skype for Business 2015 - Mobile Client Functionality
Viewed 3596 times since Mon, Sep 21, 2015
Opening Outlook as a Shared Mailbox
Viewed 2718 times since Fri, Jun 3, 2016
How to download the Global Address List
Viewed 1633 times since Wed, Nov 22, 2017
How to Share a Calendar in Outlook Web App
Viewed 2114 times since Wed, Aug 19, 2015
Managing an Exchange Distribution List in the Outlook Web App
Viewed 32593 times since Fri, Sep 11, 2015
Open another mailbox in Outlook Web App
Viewed 3191 times since Mon, Apr 25, 2016
How to use your End User Digest to Manage Personal Quarantine, Block List, and Safe List.
Viewed 3567 times since Tue, Jul 19, 2016
MENU