Engaged Scholars Academy Class of 2010

Class of 2010 engaged academy scholars

Standing (left to right) Becky Sideman, Stephen Hale, Cathy Neal, David Lane, Kelly Kilcrease, Matthew Tarr, Dev Dutta, Siobhan Senier, Bill Ross, Meghan Howey, Michael Palace, Joel Hartter, Joanne Burke; Seated (left to right) Ginger Lever, Justus Ogembo, Raymond Goodman, Joan Hahn Photo: Perry Smith

University of New Hampshire Engaged Scholars are recognized for the quality of their research and scholarly work and its potential to generate new knowledge and advance the public good. Tenure track, research, and extension faculty who exhibit promise are nominated to the Engaged Scholars Academy, a collaborative partnership that is supported by the Office of the Senior Vice Provost for Engagement and Faculty Development.

Joanne Burke
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Molecular, Cellular & Biomedical Sciences/COLSA

Devkamal (Dev) Dutta
Associate Professor
Department of Management/PAUL

Raymond Goodman
Professor Emeritus
Department of Hospitality Management/PAUL

Joan Hahn
Former UNH Associate Professor
Department of Nursing/CHHS

Stephen Hale
Research Associate
The Leitzel Center

Joel Hartter
Former UNH Assistant Professor
Department of Geography/COLA
Affiliate Assistant Professor
Department of Natural Resources and the Environment/COLSA

Meghan Howey
Associate Professor
Department of Anthropology/COLA

Kelly Kilcrease
Associate Professor
Coordinator of the Business Program
Social Sciences Division/UNHM

David Lane
Former UNH Chairperson for Library Faculty
Associate Professor/BioSciences Branch Librarian
University Libraries

Ginger Lever
Director of Marketing & Public Relations
College Relations/UNHM

Cathy Neal
Extension Professor/Specialist
Landscape Horticulture
UNH Cooperative Extension
Department of Biological Sciences/COLSA

Justus Ogembo
Associate Professor
Departments of Education and Anthropology/COLA

Michael Palace
Research Associate Professor
Earth System Research Center/EOS

Bill Ross
Professor/Special Collections Librarian
University Libraries

Siobhan Senier
Associate Professor
English Graduate Program Director
Native American Studies Specialist
Department of English/COLA

Becky Sideman
Extension Professor/Specialist
Sustainable Horticulture Production
UNH Cooperative Extension
Department of Biological Sciences/COLSA

Matthew Tarr
Extension Associate Professor/Specialist
Forestry and Wildlife
UNH Cooperative Extension
Department of Natural Resources & the Environment/COLSA