Engaged Scholars Academy Class of 2009

Class of 2009

University of New Hampshire Engaged Scholars are recognized for the quality of their research and scholarly work and its potential to generate new knowledge and advance the public good. Tenure track, research, and extension faculty who exhibit promise are nominated to the Engaged Scholarship Academy, a collaborative partnership that is supported by the Office of the Provost.

Twelve Faculty Members Graduate from the 5th Engaged Scholars Academy.

El-Hachemi Aliouche
Associate Professor
Department of Hospitality Management/PAUL

Sara Cleaves
Associate Director
Office of Sustainability

Paula Gregory
Former Extension Specialist
4-H Youth & Families/UNH Cooperative Extension

Paul Harvey
Associate Professor
Department of Management/PAUL

Erik Hobbie
Research Associate Professor/Affiliate Associate Professor
Earth Systems Research Center/EOS/COLSA

Brian Krug
Extension Assistant Professor/Specialist
Floriculture/UNH Cooperative Extension

Richard Lammers
Research Assistant Professor
Earth Systems Research Center/EOS/COLSA

Anthony (Tuck) Pescosolido
Associate Professor
Department of Management/PAUL

Doug Simmons
Former UNH Assistant Professor
Department of Occupational Therapy/CHHS

Mica Stark
Special Assistant to the President
Government Relations and Strategic Initiatives

Sterling Tomellini
Department of Chemistry/CEPS

Stacy VanDeveer
Department of Political Science/COLA