Board of Directors

The Makerspace Executive Board of Directors is 100% student-run. 


Brandon Smith
Chair of the Board

Greetings! I am the Chair of the Board and one of founders of the Makerspace here at the ECenter. I’m currently a Grad Student in Computer Science and have a passion for entrepreneurship and innovation. My goal with the Makerspace has been to cultivate a community centered around learning and the democratization of engineering, design, fabrication, and technology. It is my objective to give those willing to learn the opportunity and tools to do so. Don’t be afraid to stop by and learn something new!

Nathan Daigle
Operations Board

I am an avid hiker and rock climber. 

I am also a junior Mechanical Engineering student, and a die-hard DIYer with just about everything. I bring lots of design and production experience from FIRST robotics, as well as my own projects. 


Michelle Paradise
Communications Board

Hello all! My name is Michelle Paradise and I am currently a senior Mechanical Engineer here at UNH. Some basic fun facts about me are;  I am a crazy chicken lady, love the outdoors, always down to help people out, and most of all my brain never stops moving. Come on down and check out a project I'm working on. Even better, let me help you make something! awesome!

Scott Sullivan
Communications Board

Thanks for checking us out! My name is Scott and I am a senior Chemical Engineering major at UNH! My favorite things to use at the Makerspace are the laser cutter and the vinyl cutter. If you need any assistance, I'd be more than happy to help! 

Heather MacNeill

The Senior Program Manager of the Peter T. Paul Entrepreneurship Center (ECenter), Heather oversees the Makerspace in addition to implementing co-curricular entrepreneurship programs and the fiscal and operational aspects of the ECenter. She has ten years of program planning and delivery experience, including five years at Harvard Business School. Heather graduated from UNH with a bachelor’s degree in English in 2007. Her favorite thing to use in the Makerspace is the Laser cutter/engraver!


For more information on how you can get involved, contact the Board of Directors at