URC Calendar of Events

 

Later URC Events:

April 29th - Paul College FIRE URC, May 5th - Chemistry Dept. Poster Exhibition,

May 9th - Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day, May 10th - Paul College Holloway Competition

Friday, April 14

6:00PM-8:00PM

Senior B.A. & B.F.A. Exhibition and M.F.A. Thesis Exhibition
Preview Reception »

Exhibition run in 2017 TBD
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Leah Woods (862-1003)
Email: Lkn7@unh.edu

Tuesday, April 18

 
10:00AM-2:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations »
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, April 19

 
11:00AM-1:00PM
Stacey's, Cole Hall
Contact: Cynthia Giguere (862-1009)
Email: Cynthia.giguere@unh.edu

 

 

12:00-2:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market
Competition

Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Round »

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381)
Email: Andrew.Earle@unh.edu 

 

 

12:00-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I) »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Tom Payne (862-4517)
Email: tom.payne@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-4:30PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium »
Whittemore Center Arena
Contact: Carole Berry, Tara Hicks Johnson
Email: carole.berry@unh.edu; tjohnson@ccom.unh.edu

 

 
3:00-5:00PM
Pandora Mill, 1st Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

 

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, Room 201, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

Thursday, April 20

 

11:00AM-1:00PM

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Cinema Arts Day »
Pandora Mill, Room 456, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

 
12:15-2:00PM

History Department Undergraduate Research Conference »
Memorial Union Building, Rooms TBD
Contact: Jessica Lepler (862-3146), Laura Simard (862-1764)
Email: jessica.lepler@unh.edu; laura.simard@unh.edu

 

 

12:40-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)  »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Tom Payne (862-4517)
Email: tom.payne@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 21

 

9:00-9:30AM

Parents Association Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast »
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Molly Doyle (862-3453)
Email: molly.doyle@unh.edu

 

 

9:30AM-1:25PM

Parents Association Undergraduate Research Symposium »
Memorial Union Building (Granite State Room, various rooms)
Contact: Molly Doyle (862-3453)
Email: molly.doyle@unh.edu

 

 
9:00AM-4:00PM
Pandora Mill, Room 201 & 1st Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young (641-4119)
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

 

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Sarah Daigle
Email: sjm67@unh.edu

 

 
10:45AM-4:00PM
Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (LLC) Department Undergraduate Research Conference
Murkland Hall
Contact: Avary Thorne (862-4005)

 

 

12:15-1:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)  »
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Tom Payne (862-4517)
Email: tom.payne@unh.edu

 

 
1:00-4:30PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market
Competition

Bud Albin Challenge Round »

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381)
Email: Andrew.Earle@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-4:00PM

College of Health and Human Services Grimes Award Competition »
Pettee Hall, Rooms G-10 and 106
Contact: Anne Broussard (862-3953)
Email: anne.broussard@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-5:00PM

Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC »
McConnell Hall, Room 220
Contact: Maureen Gillespie (862-5391), Ben Harris (862-4107)
Email: Maureen.Gillespie@unh.edu; Ben.Harris@unh.edu 

 

 

2:00-6:00PM

Honors English Undergraduate Research Conference »
Memorial Union Building, Theater I
Contact: Diane Freedman (862-0257), Delia Konzett (862-0259)
Email: diane.freedman@unh.edu; delia.konzett@unh.edu

 

 
4:00 PM
Location TBD
Contact: Nick Smith (862-1329)
 
 
8:00-10:00PM

Student Composers' Concert »
Bratton Recital Hall, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Mike Annicchiarico (862-3249)
Email: michael.annicchiarico@unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 22

 

7:45AM-1:00PM

25th Annual College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA)
Undergraduate Research Conference »

Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room and Theatre II
Contact: Richard Smith (862-2724), Pamela Wildes (862-2250)
Email: subhash.minocha@unh.edu; pamela.wildes@unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 29

9:00AM-2:00PM

Paul College FIRE Undergraduate Research Conference »
Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Sarah Daigle
Email: sjm67@unh.edu

 

Friday, May 5

 

3:00-4:30PM

Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition »
Parsons Hall, Southwest Lobby
Contact: Cindi Rohwer (862-1795)
Email: cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

 

Tuesday, May 9

 

8:00AM-2:00PM

Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day »   
Granite State Room, MUB
Contact: Joanne Samuels (862-2699)
Email: Joanne.Samuels@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, May 10

 

1:00-6:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Championship Round »

Peter T. Paul College Building, G75 Auditorium
Contact: Andrew Earle (862-3381)
Email: Andrew.Earle@unh.edu