URC Calendar of Events

APRIL 11-23, 2016

 

Later URC Events:

April 30th - Paul College FIRE URC, May 6th - Chemistry,

May 10th - Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day, May 11th - Paul College Holloway Competition

Monday & Tuesday, April 11-12

 

Monday, April 11
5:00PM-7:30PM

Graduate Research Conference (GRC)»
Whittemore Center Arena; Poster Presentations, Keynote Speaker, & Student Awards
Contact: Myles Lynch, 862-3000
Email: Myles.Lynch@unh.edu

 

 

Tuesday, April 12     
9:00AM-4:00PM

Graduate Research Conference (GRC)»
Holloway Commons, Oral Presentations
Contact: Myles Lynch, 862-3000
Email: Myles.Lynch@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 15

6:00PM-8:00PM

2016 Senior B.A. & B.F.A. Exhibition and M.F.A. Thesis Exhibition
Preview Reception »

Exhibition runs April 15– May 20, 2016
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Leah Woods, 862-1003
Email: Lkn7@unh.edu

Tuesday, April 19

 
10:00AM-2:00PM

UNH Manchester URC Oral Presentations »
Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young, 641-4119
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, April 20

 
11:00AM-1:00PM

Thompson School Student Showcase

Stacey's, Cole Hall
Contact: Cynthia Giguere, 862-1009
Email: Cynthia.giguere@unh.edu

 

 

12:00-2:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market
Competition

Charles & Miriam Nelson Poster Round »

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Cynthia Nizzari-McClain, 862-0017
Email: cynthia.nizzari-mcclain@unh.edu

 

 

12:00-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act I) »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Rob Haskins, 862-3987
Email: rob.haskins@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-4:30PM

Interdisciplinary Science and Engineering (ISE) Symposium »
Whittemore Center Arena
Contact: Carole Berry, Tara Hicks Johnson
Email: carole.berry@unh.edu; tjohnson@ccom.unh.edu

 

 
3:00-5:00PM

UNH Manchester Computing Technology Project Poster Presentations

Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contacts: Mary Young, 641-4119
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

 

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Poster Presentations
Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young, 641-4119
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

Thursday, April 21

 

11:00AM-1:00PM

UNH Manchester Undergraduate Research Conference Cinema Arts Day »
Pandora Mill, 4th Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young, 641-4119
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

 
11:00AM-6:00PM

School of Marine Science and Ocean Engineering Graduate Research Symposium »
Holloway Commons
Contact: Sally Nelson
Email: Sally.Nelson@unh.edu 

 

 
12:15-2:00PM

History Department Undergraduate Research Conference »
Memorial Union Building, Rooms TBD
Contact: Cathy Frierson, 862-3011, Laura Simard, 862-1764
Email: cathy.frierson@unh.edu; laura.simard@unh.edu

 

 

12:40-2:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act II)  »
Museum of Art, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Rob  Haskins, 862-3987
Email: rob.haskins@unh.edu

 

Friday, April 22

 

9:00-9:30AM

Parents Association Undergraduate Research Symposium Welcome Breakfast »
Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room
Contact: Laura Perille; Molly Doyle
Email: laura.perille@unh.edu; molly.doyle@unh.edu

 

 

9:30AM-1:25PM

Parents Association Undergraduate Research Symposium »
Memorial Union Building (Granite State Room, various rooms)
Contact: Laura Perille, 862-5494; Molly Doyle, 862-3453
Email: laura.perille@unh.edu; molly.doyle@unh.edu

 

 
9:00AM-3:00PM

UNH Manchester Engineering Technology Senior Project Presentations

Pandora Mill, 2nd Floor, 88 Commercial Street, Manchester
Contact: Mary Young, 641-4119
Email: Mary.Young@unh.edu

 

 

Paul College of Business and Economics Undergraduate
Research Conference »
 

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Sarah Daigle
Email: sjm67@unh.edu

 

 

12:15-1:00PM

The Naked Arts - Creativity Exposed! (Act III)  »
Memorial Union Building, Strafford Room
Contact: Rob Haskins, 862-3987
Email: rob.haskins@unh.edu

 

 
1:00-4:30PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market
Competition

Bud Albin Challenge Round »

Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Cynthia Nizzari-McClain (862-0017)
Email: cynthia.nizzari-mcclain@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-4:00PM

College of Health and Human Services Grimes Award Competition »
Pettee Hall, Rooms G-10 and 106
Contact: Anne Broussard (862-3953)
Email: anne.broussard@unh.edu

 

 

1:30-5:00PM

Psychology Department George M. Haslerud URC »
McConnell Hall, Room 220
Contact: Pablo Chavajay (862-1882), Jill McGaughy (862-2360)
Email: pablo.chavajay@unh.edu; j.mcgaughy@unh.edu

 

 

2:00-6:00PM

Honors English Undergraduate Research Conference »
Memorial Union Building, Theater I
Contact: Delia Konzett (862-0259)
Email: delia.konzett@unh.edu

 

 
8:00-10:00PM

Student Composers' Concert »
Bratton Recital Hall, Paul Creative Arts Center
Contact: Chris Kies (862-3245)
Email: ckies@cisunix.unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 23

 

7:45AM-1:00PM

25th Annual College of Life Sciences and Agriculture (COLSA)
Undergraduate Research Conference »

Memorial Union Building, Granite State Room and Theatre II
Contact: Subhash Minocha (862-3840), Pamela Wildes (862-2250)
Email: subhash.minocha@unh.edu; pamela.wildes@unh.edu

 

Saturday, April 30

9:00AM-2:00PM

Paul College FIRE Undergraduate Research Conference »
Peter T. Paul College Building
Contact: Sarah Daigle
Email: sjm67@unh.edu

 

Friday, May 6

 

3:00-4:00PM

Chemistry Department Poster Exhibition »
Parsons Hall, Southwest Lobby
Contact: Cindi Rohwer (862-1795)
Email: cindi.rohwer@unh.edu

 

Tuesday, May 10

 

8:00AM-2:00PM

Ann Manchester Kelley Nursing Inquiry Day »
Granite State Room, MUB
Contact: Joanne Samuels (862-2699)
Email: Joanne.Samuels@unh.edu

 

Wednesday, May 11

 

1:00-6:00PM

Paul College of Business and Economics University-wide
Paul J. Holloway Prize Innovation-to-Market Championship Round »

Peter T. Paul College Building, G75 Auditorium
Contact: Cynthia Nizzari-McClain (862-0017)
Email: cynthia.nizzari-mcclain@unh.edu