Sports

Friends in Action

Durham, NH

Young Adults with Development Disabilities

How do I get Involved?  Contact Heidi Chase: email hchase@friendsinactionnh.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://www.communitypartnersnh.org/?page_id=36&doing_wp_cron=1454524924.5660760402679443359375

 

Northeast Passage

 4 Library Way, Durham, NH

Assist participants in activities like golfing & hiking, help fundraise, photograph, etc. 

How do I get involved? Contact Reilly Murphy: email reilly.murphy@unh.edu

To learn more, check out their website! http://nepassage.org/support-nep/volunteer/

 

On Belay

Durham, NH

Community-building adventure program for kids w/ families fighting cancer

How do I get Involved?  Contact Josh Moll: call (919) 889-2202 or email josh.moll@unh.edu

Check out their website to learn more! https://www.on-belay.org/

 

Seacoast Soul Models

Mentorship of middle school girls, focusing on themes of self-care incorporating mind, body, spirit, and heart.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Libby Hite: email libby.hite@gmail.com

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.soulmodels.org/

 

Seymour Osman Community Center

Dover, NH

Community Meal Support, Homework Lab Tutors, Storytellers, Classroom Support Staff, Program Facilitators, Fundraising Assistants, Job Coaches/Career Counselors, Guest Speakers, Credit Counseling/Budgeting, Open Gym Coordinator, Office Assistants, Center Maintenance, Special Events

How do I get Involved?  Contact Stacey Kearns: call (603) 749-6692 or email skearns@doverhousingauthority.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.dhasocc.org/get-involved.htm

 

UNH Relay for Life

Durham, NH

Fundraiser for American Cancer Society

How do I get Involved?  Contact Rebecca Maskwa: email rai759@wildcats.unh.edu or call (603) 978-8375

Check out their website to learn more! http://main.acsevents.org/site/TR/RelayForLife/RFLCY16NE?pg=entry&fr_id=73178

 

United Way of the Greater Seacoast

Portsmouth, NH

Early childhood ed prep & advocacy, support community organizations

How do I get Involved?  Contact Sarah Tremblay: email stremblay@supportunitedway.org or call (603) 373-9117

Check out their website to learn more! http://volunteer.truist.com/uwgs/volunteer/