Education

AIDS Response Seacoast

Portsmouth, NH (opportunities to work on campus are available)

Education, direct assistance, and advocacy for folks affected by HIV/AIDS

How do I get Involved?  Contact Richard Wagner: email rwagner@aidsresponse.org  or call (603) 533-5377

Check out their website to learn more: http://aidsresponse.org/

Arts in Reach

Portsmouth, NH

After school and vacation programs in performance and visual arts

How do I get Involved?  Contact Chelsea Haskell: call (603) 433-4278 or email chelsea@artsinreach.org

To learn more, check out their website: www.artsinreach.org

Blue Ocean Society

Durham, NH

Beach cleanups (see calendar for dates). June Run for the Ocean 5k event volunteers. 2x/week volunteer educators needed at Discovery Center in Hampton Beach starting in June. Vols needed for whale watching boats 1x/week. 

How do I get Involved?  Contact Rebeca Murillo: call (603) 431-0260 or email rebeca@blueoceansociety.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://blueoceansociety.org/Jobs/volunteer.html

Children's Museum of NH

Dover, NH

If you love playing with children, creating art projects, and learning while playing, then this is the place for you!

How do I get Involved?  Contact Douglas Tilton: call (603) 742-2002 or email dtilton@childrens-museum.org

To learn more, check out their website: https://www.childrens-museum.org/about/volunteer

Coastal Research Volunteers

NH Seacoast

Science & stewardship expanding local coastal research

How do I get Involved?  Contact Alyson Eberhardt: email alyson.eberhardt@unh.edu or call (603) 862-6709

To learn more, check out their website: http://seagrant.unh.edu/crv

Community Partners

Strafford Community, multiple locations

Community Connectors (work with a consumer minimum 4 times a month), instructor (teach consumers a skill, either one time or over a period of weeks), special events

How do I get involved? Contact Jane Hamor: call (603) 516-9300 or email jhamor@communitypartnersnh.org

Durham Historic Association

Durham, NH

Museum

How do I get involved? Contact Nancy Sandberg: email nancy.sandberg@comcast.net or call (603) 868-2350

 

ESL Conversation Partners

UNH

Help English as a Second Language students practice their English skills

How do I get Involved?  Contact Sean Ferry: email sean.ferry@unh.edu

 

 

Families in Transition

Manchester, NH

Support for folks with various disabilities, substance abuse, elder care, homeless intervention

How do I get Involved?  Email: volunteer@fitnh.org or apply online: http://www.fitnh.org/volunteer/volunteer-opportunities/

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.fitnh.org/volunteer/be-a-volunteer/

Goodwin Community  Health

Somersworth, NH

Health center - special projects

How do I get Involved?  Contact Samantha Pellerin: email spellerin@goodwinch.org or call (603) 516-2543

Great Bay Discovery Center

Greenland, NH

Educator volunteers with school programs, exhibit room volunteer, grounds volunteers, adopt-a-garden for the entire growing season, special projects & work days

How do I get Involved?  Contact Melissa Brogle: call (603) 778-0015or email melissa.brogle@wildlife.nh.gov

Check out their website to learn more! http://greatbay.org/volunteer/

Live and Learn Early Learning Center

Durham, NH

Help plan and work events

How do I get Involved?  Contact Joanna Booth Miner:  email livlrn2@comcast.net

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.live-learn.org/

New Hampshire Theatre Project

Portsmouth, NH

Arts in Education Programs

How do I get Involved?  Contact Genevieve Aichele: call (603) 431-6644 x2 or email gen@nhtheatreproject.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.nhtheatreproject.org/

Seacoast Reads

Morrill Hall, Room 5, UNH

Tutor and read with children.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Kyleigh Pharris: call (603) 862-2995 or email seacoastreads@yahoo.com

Check out their website to learn more! http://cola.unh.edu/education/program/seacoast-reads

Seacoast Science Center

Rye, NH.

Environtmental educator, exhibit interpreter, administrative assistant, special events volunteer

How do I get Involved?  Contact Laura Bahl: call (603) 436-8043 x21 or email l.bahl@seacentr.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.seacoastsciencecenter.org/join/volunteer.php

Seacoast Soul Models

Mentorship of middle school girls, focusing on themes of self-care incorporating mind, body, spirit, and heart.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Libby Hite: email libby.hite@gmail.com

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.soulmodels.org/

Seymour Osman Community Center

Dover, NH

Community Meal Support, Homework Lab Tutors, Storytellers, Classroom Support Staff, Program Facilitators, Fundraising Assistants, Job Coaches/Career Counselors, Guest Speakers, Credit Counseling/Budgeting, Open Gym Coordinator, Office Assistants, Center Maintenance, Special Events

How do I get Involved?  Contact Stacey Kearns: call (603) 749-6692 or email skearns@doverhousingauthority.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.dhasocc.org/get-involved.htm

SHARPP

Durham, NH

Sexual Harrassment and Rape Prevention Program at UNH. Peer Advocates provide advocacy and crisis intervention for survivors of recent, past, or attempted secual assault (help staff 24/7 Help Line). Community Educators pass out Consent Lemonade, Annual Anti-Violence Rally & Walk, tabling.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Maggie Wells: email maggie.wells@unh.edu or call (603) 862-1531

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.unh.edu/sharpp/community-educators

Somersworth Early Learning Center

Somersworth, NH

Early Learning Center

How do I get Involved?  Contact Dawn Collins: email dcollins@somersworthelc.org  or call (603) 692-2081

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.somersworthearlylearningcenter.org/home

Strawbery Bank

Portsmouth, NH

Living history museum. Volunteer assisting visitors with admission and education, help at special events.

How do I get Involved?  Contact Alena Shellenbean: email ashellenbean@strawberybanke.org  or call (603) 828-2979

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.strawberybanke.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=33&Itemid=91

 

United Way of the Greater Seacoast

Portsmouth, NH

Early childhood education, advocacy, support community organizations

How do I get Involved?  Contact Sarah Tremblay: email stremblay@supportunitedway.org or call (603) 373-9117

Check out their website to learn more! http://volunteer.truist.com/uwgs/volunteer/

Woodman Museum

Dover, NH

History museum

How do I get Involved?  Contact Mike Day: mikeday774@gmail.com or call (603) 841-6509

Check out their website to learn more! http://woodmanmuseum.org/join-and-support/volunteer/