COLSA

This is for Faculty/Staff use only. Check with department for official information.

Jon M. Wraith, Dean

Kimberly J. Babbitt, Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies, Kimberly.Babbitt@unh.edu, 2-1450, Rudman Hall G05

Katie Cousens, Academic Advisor/ Program Coordinator Katie.Cousens@unh.edu, 2-1451, Rudman Hall G05

Major Advising Contact Declaration/Application Rule

Animal Science

Betsy Boulton
Nesmith 104
2-1885
  • Overall GPA of 2.0 or higher
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Animal Science: Dairy Managment

Prof. Peter Erickson
Dairy Nutrition Research CTR 102D
2-1909
  • Overall GPA of 2.0 or higher
  • Must contact department for declaration requirements

Deadline: No specific deadline

Biochemistry, Molecular and Cellular Biology

Dr. Feixia Chu
feixia.chu@unh.edu
Gregg Hall 436
2-2436

  • Must meet with department
  • Complete the online web form

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply: http://colsa.unh.edu/mcbs/bmcb/changing-your-major-biochemistry-molecular-and-cellular-biology

Biology

Prof. Donald Chandler
donald.chandler@unh.edu
Spaulding 266
2-1735

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply: http://biology.unh.edu/declaring-major

Biomedical Science: Medical Laboratory Science

Prof. Adele Marone
adele.marone@unh.edu
Kendall 210
2-1376

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete CHEM 403 with "C" or better
  • Complete a minimum of 16 credits at UNH
  • Fill out web form application and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply: http://colsa.unh.edu/mcbs/biomedical/changing-your-major-biomedical-science

Biomedical Science: Medical Microbiology

Timothy Montminy
timothy.montminy@unh.edu
Rudman 283
2-5175

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete CHEM 403 or BIOL 411with "C" or better
  • Complete a minimum of 16 credits at UNH
  • Fill out web form application and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply: http://colsa.unh.edu/mcbs/biomedical/changing-your-major-biomedical-science

Biomedical Science: Medical and Veterinary Sciences

Dr. Paul Tsang
paul.tsang@unh.edu
Rudman 187
2-3479

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Science/Math GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete CHEM 403 and BIOL 411 or 412 with "C" or better in each
  • Complete a minimum of 16 credits at UNH
  • Fill out web form application and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply: http://colsa.unh.edu/mcbs/biomedical/changing-your-major-biomedical-science

Community and Environmental Planning

Prof. Mary Friedman
mary.friedman@unh.edu
James Hall G62
2-4456

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Environmental and Resource Economics

Prof. John Halstead
johnh@unh.edu
James Hall 168
2-3914

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Environmental Conservation and Sustainability

Russell Congalton
russ.congalton@unh.edu
James Hall 164
2-4644

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Complete BIOL 412 "C-" or better
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Environmental Sciences

John Aber
john.aber@unh.edu
Nesmith 126
2-3045
 

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Equine Studies

Sarah Rigg
sarah.rigg@unh.edu
Light Horse Classroom
2-1356

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Forestry

Mark Ducey
James G64
2-4429
  • Must meet with department

Genetics

Prof. Matthew MacManes
matthew.macmanes@unh.edu
Rudman 189
2-4052

  • Fill out the web form and then meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Apply: http://colsa.unh.edu/mcbs/genetics/changing-your-major-genetics

Marine, Estuarine and Freshwater Biology

Prof. Larry Harris
larry.harris@unh.edu
Spaulding 117
2-3897
 
  • Must meet with department

Neuroscience and Behavior

Leslie Curren
leslie.curren@unh.edu
Spaulding 254
2-5103

  • Overall GPA of 3.2 or higher
  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

How to Applyhttp://colsa.unh.edu/dbs/nsb/declaring-major

Nutrition

Prof. Jesse Morrell
jesse.morrell@unh.edu
Kendall Hall 115
2-2547

  • Have at leaset 14 credits from UNH
  • View Nutrition Major Information Session online video
  • Admitted Prior to Fall 2016 (all options): Complete or be enrolled in NUTR 400
  • Admitted Fall 2016 or later (Nutritional Science and Wellness Options): Must complete prior to application: NUTR 400, NUTR 401, and BMS 507 or  Chem 403
  • Admitted Fall 2016 or later (Dietetics Option): Cumulative GPA ≥ 3.2. Must complete prior  to application: NUTR 400 with B or better, NUTR 401, and BMS 507 or  Chem 403 with C+ or better.
  • Application

Deadline: October 1 or March 1

How to Apply: https://colsa.unh.edu/anfs/nutrition/changing-your-major-nutrition  

Sustainable Agriculture and Food Systems

Prof. Rebecca Sideman
becky.sideman@unh.edu
Spaulding G48
2-3203

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Wildlife and Conservation Biology

James T. Taylor
james.taylor@unh.edu
Spaulding 174
2-2112

  • Overall GPA of 2.5 or higher
  • Must meet with department

Zoology

Prof. James Haney
jim.haney@unh.edu
Spaulding 116
2-2105

  • Must meet with department

Deadline: No specific deadline

Undeclared

Katie Cousens
Katie.Cousens@unh.edu,
Rudman Hall G05
2-1451

No internal transfer option. Students should speak with their advisor for other options. This status applies only to new freshmen admitted to Undeclared LSA.