Environment

Blue Ocean Society

Durham, NH

Beach cleanups (see calendar for dates). June Run for the Ocean 5k event volunteers. 2x/week volunteer educators needed at Discovery Center in Hampton Beach starting in June. Vols needed for whale watching boats 1x/week. 

How do I get involved?  Contact Rebeca Murillo: call (603) 431-0260 or email rebeca@blueoceansociety.org

To learn more, check out their website: http://blueoceansociety.org/Jobs/volunteer.html

Buckthorn Blitz

Durham, NH

Cooperative Extension - college woods invasive species

How do I get involved?  Contact Steve Eisenhaure: email woodslands@unh.edu or call (603) 862-3951

Coastal Research Volunteers

NH Seacoast

Science & stewardship expanding local coastal research

How do I get involved?  Contact Alyson Eberhardt: email alyson.eberhardt@unh.edu or call (603) 862-6709

To learn more, check out their website: http://seagrant.unh.edu/crv

Durham Parks & Recreation

Durham, NH

Participate in community projects and events.

How do I get involved?  Contact Rachel Gasowski: email rgasowski@ci.durham.nh.us

Check out their website to learn more! https://www.ci.durham.nh.us/recreation

Durham Public Works

Durham, NH

Community clean up

How do I get involved?  Contact Mike Lynch: mlynch@ci.durham.nh.us

Friends of Stark Park

Manchester, NH

How do I get involved?  Contact Kerry Schleyer:  email kerrschleyer@me.com or call (603) 540-1709

Goodwin Community  Health

Somersworth, NH

Health center - special projects

How do I get involved?  Contact Samantha Pellerin: email spellerin@goodwinch.org or call (603) 516-2543

To learn more, check out their website! http://goodwinch.org/

 

Great Bay Discovery Center

Greenland, NH

Educator volunteers with school programs, exhibit room volunteer, grounds volunteers, adopt-a-garden for the entire growing season, special projects & work days

How do I get involved?  Contact Melissa Brogle: call (603) 778-0015or email melissa.brogle@wildlife.nh.gov

Check out their website to learn more! http://greatbay.org/volunteer/

Growing Places

Durham, NH

Fall & spring clean ups on playground, yard space, and a spring clean up at TimberNook nature education site. Occassional office work.

How do I get involved?  Contact Wendy Rousseau: or email wendyrousseau@growingplaces.org or call (603) 868-5263

Check out their website to learn more! http://growingplacesnh.org/

 

Gundalow Company

Portmsouth, NH

Sail the world's only Gundalow, taking the public out on the water and helping protect the marine environment and maritime heritage of the Piscataqua Region.

How do I get involved?  Contact Gretchen Carlson at education@gundalow.org.

Seacoast Adopt-A-Block

NH Seacoast

Roadside Clean Up

How do I get involved?  Contact Tammy Joslyn: email seacoastadoptablock@yahoo.com or call (603) 988-2671

Seacoast Science Center

Rye, NH

Environtmental educator, exhibit interpreter, administrative assistant, special events volunteer

How do I get involved?  Contact Laura Bahl: email l.bahl@seacentr.org or call (603) 436-8043 x21

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.seacoastsciencecenter.org/join/volunteer

Seymour Osman Community Center

Dover, NH

Community Meal Support, Homework Lab Tutors, Storytellers, Classroom Support Staff, Program Facilitators, Fundraising Assistants, Job Coaches/Career Counselors, Guest Speakers, Credit Counseling/Budgeting, Open Gym Coordinator, Office Assistants, Center Maintenance, Special Events

How do I get involved?  Contact Stacey Kearns: call (603) 749-6692 or email skearns@doverhousingauthority.org

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.dhasocc.org/get-involved.htm

St. Thomas Moore

Durham, NH

Church (assist with yardwork, food pantry, maybe visit shut-ins)

How do I get involved? Contact Cheryl Grady: call (603) 828-3478, or email stmchaplain@gmail.com

Strawbery Bank

Portsmouth, NH

Living history museum - help visitors with admission and education, work in gardens.

How do I get involved?  Contact Alena Shellenbean: email ashellenbean@strawberybanke.org  or call (603) 828-2979

Check out their website to learn more! http://www.strawberybanke.org/people/volunteers.cfm

United Way of the Greater Seacoast

Portsmouth, NH

Early childhood education preparation and advocacy, support community organizations

How do I get involved?  Contact Sarah Tremblay: email stremblay@supportunitedway.org or call (603) 373-9117

Check out their website to learn more! http://volunteer.truist.com/uwgs/volunteer/

UpReach Theraputic Equestrian CenterWoodman Farm

Goffstown, NH

Barn volunteer: Turn out, mucking stalls, distributing hay, scrubbing water buckets, farm chores. Minimum 1 day/week, 2 hr shift. Typically 8:30-10:30 AM but flexible.
Spring and summer months, help recover from winter. Set up and clean trails, fence repairs, painting, etc. Flexible dates, good idea for a group project.
Lesson volunteer: Guide horse during lessons, walk next to the student and horse. Training required. Minimum 1 hour/week for 6-8 weeks.

How do I get involved?  Contact Liz Devine: liz@upreachtrc.org or call  (603) 497-2343

Check out their website to learn more! http://volunteer.truist.com/uwgs/volunteer/