Social Innovation Internship

The 2017 Application Period is now Complete.
If you are interested in applying for summer 2018, complete the Intent to Apply.

Do you want to change the world? Whether you’re already committed to a career at the intersection of mission and business, or curious how to apply your major’s skills towards social and environmental good, the 9-week Social Innovation Internship will: (1) Connect you to leading for-profit and nonprofit organizations for a rigorous and meaningful summer internship; (2) Provide UNH training in social innovation; and (3) Support you to mobilize your UNH peers during the school year. All this, along with a $3000 stipend!


The Center for Social Innovation and Enterprise selects a handful of idealistic, high-achieving, impact-focused student leaders for the Social Innovation Internship program.  Each intern works at a different host organization based on their skills and interests and reports to a supervisor at that organization. Interns spend the majority of the summer at their respective host organizations and occasionally come together as a cohort for trainings in social innovation and entrepreneurship. At a high-profile Showcase at the end of the summer, interns present on their experiences and their recommendations for how UNH can better support student change-makers and social entrepreneurs. Meet last year’s internship cohort and watch their Showcase presentations to an audience of over 100 people.

View Our Summer 2017 Internship Opportunities. 

Monday February 13, 2017 
5:00 p.m.
  Early application deadline for preferred consideration
Monday, February 27, 2017
5:00 p.m.
  Final application deadline
Monday, February 13 to Friday, March 3, 2017  

Interviews at UNH with Center for Social Innovation and Enterprise

Monday, March 6 to Friday, March 10, 2017    Host organizations interview finalists on site
Tuesday, March 14, 2017    Internships announced
Monday, May 22 to Wednesday, July 26, 2017  

2017 Social Innovation Internship in Progress

On Campus Training and Field Trip Days 

- Orientation Day: Monday, May 22, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

- Training Day One: Friday, June 2, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

- Training Day Two: Friday, June 16, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

- Training Day Three: Friday, July 7, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

- Showcase Prep: Monday, July 24, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

- Showcase Prep: Tuesday, July 25, 2017 | 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. 

Wednesday, July 26, 2017   2017 Social Innovation Internship Showcase

 

Image of Host Locations Logos