UNH Announces Winners Of Community Leader Awards
Individuals, Organizations from Newmarket, Keene, Dover and Durham
to be Recognized at Dec. 1 Banquet

Contact: Sharon Keeler
UNH Media Relations

Nov. 19, 2004

DURHAM, N.H. – The University of New Hampshire is pleased to announce the winners of its 2nd Annual Community Leader of the Year Awards.
Community Leader of the Year winner is Anneliese Fisher, of Newmarket, for her work with the Newmarket Recreation Department. The Community-Supporting Organization of the Year goes to Antioch New England Institute of Keene for its outreach and partnerships with communities across New Hampshire.
Within UNH, senior Anna Boudreau of Dover won Student Community Leader of the Year and the Therapeutic Horseback Riding Program won the UNH Community-Supporting Organization of the Year.
Students at the UNH wish to recognize the efforts of those who help foster rich and strong communities in the state by presenting the Community Leader of the Year Awards. This annual event honors a few of New Hampshire’s outstanding community leaders while teaching students about community action.
The awards will be presented at a black tie-optional banquet and ball Wednesday, December 1, 2004, in UNH’s Holloway Commons. Organized and run entirely by students in the University’s Community Development Program, the UNH Community Leader of the Year Ball will include a silent auction, dinner, and award ceremony, and dancing with all proceeds going to a scholarship fund.
The event is open to the public and tickets are available online: www.dred.unh.edu/award.htm or by contacting Kelly Giraud at 603-862-4811 or kelly.giraud@unh.edu.