The Commission reviews its membership at the end of the spring semester. Candidates for membership (faculty, staff and students) are recommended by the Commission and appointed by the University President. If you are interested in applying for membership on the LGBTQ+ Commission, please contact us at (603) 862-1058 or via email.

In addition to the official membership opportunity, another way to get involved in the work of the Commission is to join one of its working groups. Please contact us if you would like to learn more about current efforts.

Members of the UNH LGBTQ+ Commission

2017-2018 Members

  • Zachary Ahmad-Kahloon: Co-Chair, Male Victim Program Coordinator and Educator, SHARPP
  • Holly Cashman: Co-Chair, Department Chair, Associate Professor of Spanish
  • John Berst, Assistant Professor, Dept of Theater & Dance
  • Della Burke, Sociology, PhD candidate
  • Paul Chapman, Director Strength and Conditioning, Dept of Athletics
  • Kelly Ducharme, Applications Portfolio Mgr, IT Enterprise Computing
  • Emily Dunlop, Undergrad student
  • Ellen Musinsky, Professor Emerita, School of Law
  • Kiley Remiszewski, Natural Resources & Earth Systems Science, PhD candidate
  • Elena Ryan, Undergrad student
  • Evan Smith, Undergrad student
  • Erica Vazza, Residence Hall Director
  • Tamsin Whitehead, Lecturer Women's Studies, Queer Studies
  • Mary Young, Communications Project Mgr, Services Enhancement Initiatives, UNHM

Ex-Officio Members

  • Lu Ferrell, Associate Director of OMSA and LGBTQ Coordinator
  • Donna Marie Sorrentino, Director, Affimative Action & Equity Office
  • Sylvia Foster, Educational Program Coordinator, Office of Community, Equity and Diversity
  • Janice Pierson, Administrative Coordinator, Office of Community, Equity and Diversity

Policies and Procedures

Commission Bylaws

Annual Reports

September - June cycle