• Photo Credit Lisa Nugent, UNH Photographic Services

    Record Three Goldwater Winners from UNH!

    (L to R) Biomedical science majors Avery Normandin ’15 and Timothy Marquis ’15 and physics major Herbie Smith ‘15.

  • First UK Fulbright Summer Institute Winner from UNH

    Paige Balcom (Mechanical Engineering, '16) has received a spot in the prestigious UK Fulbright Summer Institute in Wales.

  • Two Gilman Winners for Summer 2014

    Lena Khawatmi (back) and Gabriela Aguilera (front) received Gilman International Scholarships to travel this summer to Jordan and Kyrgyzstan, respectively.

  • Photo Credit Perry Smith, UNH Photographic Services

    Two Students Receive Fulbright Scholarships

    Kelly Taveras (left) and Sophia Burke (right) have received Fulbright grants to Colombia and New Zealand, respectively. http://www.unh.edu/unhtoday/

  • Photo Credit UNH Photographic Services

    Shersingh Tumber Davila Wins Udall Scholarship

    Sheringh Tumber Davila ('15) was awarded a Udall Scholarship for his commitment to the environment.


The UNH Fellowships Office provides information, counsel, and editorial support to highly motivated students (undergraduates, graduate students, and UNH alumni) applying for national and international fellowships and scholarships. The office also assists faculty members who serve as mentors and recommenders.

News and Announcements

For the second year in a row, four UNH students have been awarded highly competitive National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships (NSF-GRFP).
UNH graduate Sophia Burke ’13, environmental science of Belmont, Mass., and senior Spanish major Kelly Taveras ’14 of Manchester have received Fulbright grants for the 2014-2015 academic year.
Two UNH students have received competitive Benjamin A. Gilman International Scholarships to fund study abroad trips in summer 2014. They are Gabriela Aguilera and Lena Khawatmi.

Current Fellowships

Major: All
Deadline: June 27
Major: All
Deadline: July 1

Kauffman Dissertation Fellowship

Major: All, but with entrepreneurship focus

Deadline: September 10