Photo of Thompson Hall peak

Facilities Employee Recognition Program


The Facilities Recognition Program is a recognition program created exclusively for Facilities staff that is appreciative, inspiring, and fun! Our objective is to show appreciation for Facilities employees who demonstrate above and beyond job performance and commitment to the University. 

Recognition Criteria:

There are three recognition categories to nominate an employee for. The categories are:

Nominators will need to select one of the categories for the nomination and be prepared to provide a summary and examples to support the nomination.

Who is Eligible:

The following Facilities staff will be eligible, including:

To be eligible, the employee must also be in good standing – meaning not in a formal disciplinary status. 


Who can submit nominations? 

Anyone from the University community can submit a nomination for a Facilities employee.  Facilities employees can nominate other Facilities employees, including co-workers.

What should I nominate someone for?

There are three recognition categories to nomination an employee for – see the Recognition Categories section.  Select the one category that you feel is most appropriate for the recognition.  You will then be asked to provide a brief summary of why you are recognizing this employee and to provide examples to support the nomination.  The more information and examples you provide will assist the recognition committee in making their decisions!

Where do I find the nomination form?

The nomination form is available online here.

Handwritten copies may be obtained at the FCC, Ritzman or by asking your supervisor. They can also be printed from this website. Download

What happens after I submit a nomination?

Nominations are accepted on a rolling basis throughout the year and will be presented for consideration at the next quarterly recognition committee meeting.  The recognition committee meeting schedule will follow one month ahead of the quarterly “Facilities All Hands” meetings. 

The FY14 recognition committee meeting schedule is: 

Reminders will be sent out before the committee meeting to request any additional nominations for the quarter.

When does the person know that he/she was nominated?

The nomination you submit will be held until the next quarterly recognition committee meeting.  The FY14 recognition committee meeting schedule is: 

The recognition committee will select the award recipients for the quarter.  All employees who received a nomination will be notified that they have been recognized and will be invited to a celebratory ice cream social.  Award recipients will be honored at the social and also at the department level.  
Award recipients will be featured in the Facilities Newsletter and also mentioned during the quarterly All Hands Meeting.

I am interested in joining the recognition committee, how do I find out more information?

The recognition committee is open to all employees in Facilities.  Contact Meghan Proctor in HR for more information on how to join!


This form will be submitted to Meghan Proctor, Facilities HR.  Recognitions are accepted on a rolling basis and will be presented for consideration at the next recognition committee meeting. ONLINE NOMINATION FORM   Downloadable Form

Nomination forms can be emailed or sent by campus mail to Meghan Proctor.  
Mailing address:
Ritzman Lab
22 Colovos Road

Tips for submitting a nomination:
When nominating someone for recognition, please be specific and include as much details as possible.  The recognition committee members vote on each individual nomination received and their votes are based on the content of the nomination form.  Therefore, the more information you include in your nomination stating the reason for the nomination will assist the committee in the voting process.


There are three levels of awards:

Awards will be distributed to recipients by the recognition committee members.   Please note that award prizes that are valued over $25 must be taxed per USNH/IRS guidelines. 


Please contact Meghan in HR or a current committee member with questions.

Current committee members include:

Jeff McGrath, Zone 1 Manager Colin Williams, FCT Supervisor
Guy Eaton, Communications and Information Coordinator Dawn LaPanne, FITG
Val Lebrun, BSC Mark Geuther, FPM
Brenda Whitmore, FPM Peter Henry, Housekeeping
Meghan Proctor, HR Jane Vaughn, FCC

*Please note that this program is currently in pilot mode and could be adjusted or discontinued as needed to meet the needs of the organization. 

*You are viewing pages printed from http://www.unh.edu/
These pages appear differently when viewed online.

If you are the owner of this site and you would like to print the page as it appears online, please refer to the file "QuickStart.html" for instructions.