UNH Faculty Senate

Faculty Senators: 2014-2015 Academic Year

Agenda Committee 2014-2015:                                                                                                                                (8/11/2014 version)

Alberto Manalo, Natural Resources and the Environment,  COLSA, Chair

James Connell, Physics, CEPS

Todd DeMitchell, Education, COLA, Past Chair
Kerry Kazura, Family Studies, CHHS

Deborah Kinghorn, Theatre and Dance, COLA, Vice Chair
Pei-Jou Kuo, Hospitality Management, PCBE


Faculty Senators 2014-2015


  • Accounting and Finance (Michael Ozlanski)

    Anthropology and Geography (Robin Sheriff)*

    Art and Art History (Sis Hight)

    Biological Sciences (William Berndtson)* (Subhash Minocha)

    Chemical Engineering (Kang Wu)*

    Chemistry (Rudolf Seitz)*

    Civil Engineering (Jean Benoit)

    Communication (Mardi Kidwell)*

    Communication Disorders (shares the OT senator)

    Computer Science (Colin Ware)*

    Decision Sciences (Eleanne Solorzano)

    Earth Sciences (Jo Laird)

    Economics (James Wible)*

    Education (Joseph Onosko)* (Todd DeMitchell)

    Electrical & Computer Engineering (Andrew Kun)

    English (Diane Freedman) (Michael Ferber)*

    Family Studies (Kerry Kazura)*

    Geography (shares the Anthropology senator)

    Health Management & Policy (Semra Aytur)

    History (Elizabeth Mellyn)* (Julia Rodriguez)

    Hospitality Management (Pei-Jou Kuo)

    Kinesiology (Steve Wright)

    Languages, Literatures, & Cultures (Stephen Brunet)* (Jaume Marti-Olivella)

    Library (Christina Bellinger)

    Management (Jennifer Franczak)

    Marketing (Goksel Yalcinkaya )

    Mathematics & Statistics (Maria Basterra)* (Sharon McCrone)

    Mechanical Engineering (Christopher White)*

    Molecular, Cellular, & Biomedical Sciences (Wayne Fagerberg)* ()

    Music (Peter Urquhart)*

    Natural Resources & the Environment (Alberto Manalo)* (John Carroll)

    Nursing (Joanne Samuels)

    Occupational Therapy (Shelley Mulligan)*

    Philosophy (Paul McNamara)

    Physics (James Connell)* (Karl Slifer)

    Political Science (Dante Scala)

    Psychology (Carolyn Mebert)*

    Recreation Management & Policy (Ann Morgan)*

    Social Work (Sharon Murphy)*

    Sociology (Rebecca Glauber)*

    Theater & Dance (Deborah Kinghorn)*

    Thompson School (Rene Gingras)*

    UNH-Manchester (Anthony Tenczar)* (Sarah Prescott)



    * Term ending in May of 2015 (All others have terms ending in May of 2016)

    Senate Home





    UNH Faculty Senate; Thompson Hall, Rm G06; Durham, NH 03824
    Phone: (603) 862-2095 / Fax: (603) 862-4427; E-mail: Faculty.Senate@unh.edu