UNH Faculty Senate

Motion on e-meritus faculty courses


on e-meritus faculty courses


1.  Motion presenter:   Michael Ferber

2.  Dates of Faculty Senate discussion:   2/27/2012 and 3/19/2012

3.  Rationale:

There has been an incident which impelled the committee to recommend this motion.

4.  Motion:

Deans and chairs are reminded that all “e-meritus” courses must be approved by the same unit (usually department or program) that approves all other courses of every kind.

5.  Senate action:  passed with thirty-eight ayes and one abstention.

6.  Senate chair’s signature:  Larry Prelli

Forwarded to:  President Mark Huddleston, on 5/15/2012

Forwarded to:  Provost John Aber, on 5/15/2012

Forwarded to:  Lisa MacFarlane, Senior Vice Provost for Academic Affairs, on 5/15/2012

Forwarded to:  college deans, on 5/15/2012


Click HERE to return to the main Motions page.